We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveller rating
227
275
120
41
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
275
120
41
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspub next doordebdale parkcity centresofa bedcomplimentary breakfastbudget hotelyogurtetihad stadiumbathroom doorcar parkstayed here for one nightfamily roomlate checkwould stay againreception stafftaximotorway
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 689 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Fairly friendly front desk staff who just went through the motions, a lift that was slow and not functioning correctly, some dirty public areas, a bathroom door was half of its hinges and a cramped and dirty breakfast area spoiled an otherwise ok stay.

Otherwise, the room, beds and bathroom were clean and reasonably well presented.

On leaving the hotel the following morning several cars had been broken into and one vehicle had a smashed rear window.

Would I stay hear again? No, definitely not!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beebs11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester East, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Beebs11,

Thank you for sharing your impressions of your recent stay with us.

I am very happy that the engagement of our personnel, the cleanliness and the comfort of our room met your expectations. I also take note regarding your comment about the security of our parking lot. I will gladly share it with our hotel management for betterment. I apologize if this might have caused you inconvenience.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we would be delighted if you visit us again in the future.

Best Regards,

Ben W.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel as we were going to a show at the MEN Arena (£12 in a taxi from the hotel). On arrival we were warmly Welcomed by the reception staff and very quickly checked in. The staff were also very informative about facilities within the hotel. The room (we were in 320) was very clean and tidy and a good size. Our room overlooked the car park but was quiet. The bathroom was quite small with a shower and basin but again clean and tidy. The breakfast that was included is much improved since my last stay at an Holiday inn express and now includes gluten free bread and porridge. The only bad point I could pick was when my friends bought 2 bottles of pop and were charged £5.10 which is ridiculously expensive. We enjoyed enough that we are already booked in for another stay when at another concert in Manchester.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

From the time we arrived we where welcomed by friendly staff who made our visit hassle free.

The breakfast was pleantyful.

Accessibility made everything so easy.

The price for the 4 days was well worth it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tonylegsonfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Manchester East, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent stay.
Regards
Casey Hanvey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. Staff were very friendly. Have always stayed in city centre with friends but due to last minute booking had to get somewhere cheap last minute. Hotel is situated out of city centre and need to get a taxi in. We payed between 9 and 20 pound depending on demand for taxi each time.
If you are driving in, I would call the hotel before hand and get the correct postcode. The post code we had off the internet was taking us to the complete wrong place, and we ended up having to call the hotel to find out the correct one. Is situated next to a McDonalds and pure gym. Tesco is just 10 min walk down the road. Hotel itself was very clean. Lots of facilities in the room we had including large tv, ironing board, kettle, and fan. The lighting in the room was poor as there is no main light only lamps. Bathroom is best place to do your makeup. All in all was a nice place to stay. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Was a little disappointed with the choice of breakfast food, was only egg toast, sausage and bacon. They were not serving any beans and had no other cooked breakfast items available. Was still nice but would have been nice to have veggie options and/or hash browns etc.

Happy to recommend this hotel was lovely stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kirstyb1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

I had a good sized bedroom with tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer ironing board and iron. The staff are very friendly and the breakfast is good. The hotel is next to a park, McDonalds and Tesco. The hotel is also very near a bus route and it takes 20 minutes to get into the centre of Manchester. There is plenty of parking and it was very good value.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pielle2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews