We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Accomodation to stay in Manchester.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Best Accomodation to stay in Manchester.”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel has to be the best place I've stayed in so far. Its in the centre of the city so its perfect for any surrounding facilities. The cleanliness of the appartment was amazing ! High class standards. I highly recommend anyone who is looking for accommodation in Manchester to stay here. The service was great and the best of all is that you feel safe & secure staying in the appartment. Looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnPB12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityWarehouse, Front Office Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review - it is always nice to hear that a guest thinks you are the best in Manchester !

I have passed on your comments to the staff and security plus our housekeepers too who work so hard to ensure every apartment is spotless for every guest.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    153
    38
    14
    9
See reviews for
95
134
19
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We arrived by bus from Scotland and it was only a ten minute walk to the apartments from the bus station. We found there was everything we needed and more. The linen was sparkling white, gallons of hot water and very comfortable furnishings. The flat is very central which we wanted and the staff could not be more helpful.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor facing the back of the property. We were not troubled by noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DorisGerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityWarehouse, Front Office Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review.

We are all glad to hear you had such a good stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime very soon.

Don't forget to follow us on Twitter and Facebook for up to date offers and promotions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birzebbugia, null, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I recently stayed there for a week with 2 other people. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful.The hotel is near a comedy club,pubs and few minutes away to the city center.The room was nice,spacious (great if you have a lot of luggage) and clean.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityWarehouse, Front Office Manager at The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for leaving a review.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Look out on our facebook and twitter pages for discounts and offers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I recently stayed in the 1 Bed apartment with 3 friends. We were extremely satisfied with the service we received, we encountered an issue with the Hot Water tap which meant all our hot water got used up and we were unable to shower for the next couple of hours which prevented us going out. However once reported the maintenance man came and fixed this within 10 minutes, the staff were extremely helpful and apologetic about the incovenience caused, we were given the option of checking out later and given financial compensation. All of us could not believe how well we were looked after and the amount of goodwill that was recieved. We regularly stay in Manchester and never have received such great customer service. Would definitley stay agin. Thank you for making our weekend a memorable one!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saiqa21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penmaenmawr, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Just returned from a stay at the city loft apartments. Lovely clean apartment wth everything we needed for our stay. The staff were very freindly and could answer all of our questions about where to visit in manchester. Great location.. not too far for walk around town but just enough out of the way. We will be returning in april for a couple of nights with the kids and would definitely reccomend these apartments to our friends!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristynAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre
0.9 km away
Roomzzz Manchester City
Roomzzz Manchester City
#5 of 118 in Manchester
1,342 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Gotham
Hotel Gotham
#4 of 118 in Manchester
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 118 in Manchester
611 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre Arena
0.4 km away
The Light ApartHotel
The Light ApartHotel
#3 of 78 in Manchester
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel

Property: The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel
Address: 6-14 Great Ancoats Street, Manchester M4 5AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formed to ensure that visitors to Manchester have the choice they deserve, The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel offers an alternative to standard city centre hotel rooms. We have a selection of 1 and 2 bedroom apartments and penthouses, furnished and kitted out with all the mod cons and appliances that you would expect from a hotel. We want you to enjoy yourself, and think you will with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The City Warehouse Apartment Hotel Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing