We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Service ”

Carluccio's - Spinningfields
Ranked #228 of 2,389 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Carluccio's in Spinningfields is located in the heart of Manchester's financial district between Deansgate and Leftbank, overlooking Hardman Square. This branch of the famous Italian café chain combines a gourmet deli with a chic white dining room that is popular for business breakfasts, working lunches, and romantic evening meals. Carluccio's has an authentic contemporary Italian ambience, and favourite items from the classic menu include Bistecca di bue con patate - 8oz, 21 day aged West Country rib eye, served with rosemary potatoes and marinated peppers and the gamberoni alla griglia - grilled king prawns marinated in chilli and lemon, served with a green salad. Carluccio's is famous for their gourmet groceries, Italian roasted coffees and fine Italian wines.
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

What a beautiful restaurant. Love the new look, came in with my partner for food and drinks and the service was ace. The staff working were very kind, helpful and happy.
Giacomo, Jay, Goda and Andrei came to our table and were each very attentive.
Thank you guys, see you very soon

Thank Gordon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth W, Manager at Carluccio's - Spinningfields, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Hi Gordon R,

Apologies about the late response but thanks so much for the feedback! We appreciate all feedback especially feedback this positive! Also thanks for naming our amazing staff so i can make sure they are amply rewarded.

Look forward to seeing you soon,

Regards,

Luke Jakeman
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Eaten here many times and it has been a dependable family choice. Menu has changed and the quality of food was very poor - focaccia was dry and hard and the carbonara inedible - overpowered by a tonne of black pepper and dripping in fat, a deeply unpleasant combination. The manager dealt with the situation well having tasted the dish and agreed that it was not right and had far too much black pepper in it. Kids portions are much smaller than before - chicken escalope is now a half portion which is only suitable for a very young child. Sad to say that we won't be returning.

Thank robsheldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth W, Manager at Carluccio's - Spinningfields, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Hi Rob,

I'm very sorry to hear you had such a poor experience here on Friday. The quality of the food is something we pride ourselves on and their is no excuse for the food you were served. For this we apologize.

If you could contact us on spinningfields@carluccios.com and hopefully we can find a resolution that can hopefully return your faith in our restaurant.

Regards,

Luke Jakeman
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We have celebrated my daughter's birthday and we had a fabulous time! The staff are absolutely lovely, great decor and brilliant atmosphere. I did not put 5 stars only because I found the calamari a bit too salty and the white wine sauce for my chicken meal also too salty. Otherwise perfect!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Delia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth W, Manager at Carluccio's - Spinningfields, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Hi Delia L,

So happy to here you enjoyed your time here at spinningfields Carluccio's, So sorry to hear about the quality of you Calamari/Saltimboca. I would like to assure you that this has been addressed in site to avoid future issues.

Again very proud of our team here and so glad you enjoyed your experience.

See you soon!

Luke Jakeman
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

We came for a family meal around teatime on Saturday 14th October for my birthday. I have three young children and there were seven of us all together. I felt the staff were very attentive, not only to us, but with the children with whom they were great. The whole meal was delicious and very relaxing. I’ve been before a few times and I will definitely continue to come. Thank you for a lovely birthday meal.

Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth W, Manager at Carluccio's - Spinningfields, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Hi Sarah R,

So happy you enjoyed your evening/celebration here! We take all forms of feedback on board but a review like this is particularly sweet.

If you could let me know who your server was/description of server I can amptly reward them. Contact us on spinningfields@carluccios.com

Regards,

Luke Jakeman
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Good location, friendly staff, and a glass of prosecco makes a perfect breakfast.. Tucked away but worth searching out...

2  Thank keith g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth W, Manager at Carluccio's - Spinningfields, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Hi Keith,

So glad you enjoyed your visit here and especially for the most important meal of the day. Thank you so much for your feedback this will be fed back to the whole team.

See you soon!

Luke Jakeman
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carluccio's - Spinningfields also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Carluccio's - Spinningfields? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing