We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$124
Expedia.comUS$124
eDreamsUS$124
CheapTicketsUS$124
Orbitz.comUS$124
Prestigia.comUS$218
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
229
47
9
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
229
47
9
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge oxford road city centre university area business school ihg member modern hotel minute walk main restaurant car park floor to ceiling windows fantastic hotel bed and pillows breakfast was delicious stayed for two nights rooms are spacious perfect stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2020

Love love love this hotel. The hotel itself is lovely and exceptionally clean and modern. Above this though is the amazing staff always so welcoming and go out of their way to meet any requests we have.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Travel60825915873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry Fitton, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2020

Dear Travel60825915873,

Thank you for your fantastic review of your recent stay with us here at Hyatt Regency Manchester. It is wonderful to read that you had such an enjoyable stay, and it will be a pleasure to share your feedback with the rest of the team. We strive to deliver excellent customer service, therefore it is great to hear that you were impressed.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly upon your next visit to Manchester, it will be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Best Regards,

Harry Fitton
Guest Relations Manager
harry.fitton@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2020

So my girlfriend and I had booked on secret escapes to stay on the weekend of the 24th October which was unfortunately cancelled due to new Tier 3 restrictions (load of rubbish). I cancelled with the hotel and attempted to get a refund from Secret Escapes but was unsuccessful. The hotel were absolute super stars and were extremely helpful twice over the phone, eventually getting in touch with Secret Escapes for me to get me my money back. Really impressed with the customer care and will definitely be staying with you next time I get the opportunity!

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Service
1  Thank DHouse93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliffton Borges, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2020

Dear DHouse93,

Thank for leaving us such a wonderful review.

We are thrilled that we could be of assistance to you & I am sure that our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day.

So thank you for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards

Cliffton Borges
Director of Rooms
Hyatt Regency & Hyatt House - Manchester

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2020 via mobile

We visited for a night away when our wedding had been cancelled, check in was perfect and Maria couldn’t have been kinder to us. Hotel felt covid safe, great view of the city from the room which was also perfectly clean

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ihawxby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Razvan Dranceanu, Other at Hyatt Regency Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2020

Dear ihawxby,

I am so pleased to hear that you had a memorable stay with us on what should have been your wedding night.
Maria is thrilled to hear she had such an impact on your stay and rest assured that your kind feedback regarding the cleanliness and Covid19 measures will be shared with the entire team.

We look forward to welcome you back on your next trip to Manchester and provide the same level of service.

Kind regards,
Razvan Dranceanu
Assistant Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2020 via mobile

Stayed for two nights mid-week for a city break, the hotel was newly refurbed and felt very COVID safe. The rooms were lovely and modern, there is no room cleaning if you are staying more than 1 night but expected this due to COVID.

Check in and check out was very smooth and breakfast was perfect with lots of hot and cold choice, and drink options etc.

The hotel is approx. 10 mins walk from Oxford Road station towards the student area so not completely central, but this wasn’t an issue.

Would definitely recommend and would stay again!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank KTraveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry Fitton, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2020

Dear KTraveller123,

Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review of your recent stay with us here at Hyatt Regency Manchester.

It will be my pleasure to share your feedback with the rest of the team here, especially our Restaurant and Housekeeping teams.
You are absolutely correct, we are located approximately a 10-15 minute walk away from Manchester City Centre, meaning we are in a perfect location for anybody wanting to get away from the busy City Centre and stay in a more relaxing environment.

I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again upon your return to Manchester.

Best Regards,

Harry Fitton
Guest Relations Manager
harry.fitton@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2020

Staff were very friendly and helpfull, rooms were clean and comfy, breakfast was very tasty the hotel is quite a walk to the centre, and the carpark is badly sign posted. Really enjoyed our stay would go back.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank dawnclarke2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry Fitton, Guest Services / Front Office at Hyatt Regency Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2020

Dear dawneclarke2020,

Thank you very much for your fabulous feedback and it is great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay. I will have the pleasure of passing on your positive comments of the room standards and breakfast offerings to the team.

The hotel is approximatly a 10 - 15 minute walk away from the main City Centre attractions, although it is conveniently located for guests wishing to stay away from the popular areas, in a much queiter location.

I do hope to welcome you again upon your return to Manchester.

Best Regards,

Harry Fitton
Guest Relations Manager
harry.fitton@hyatt.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews