We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
256
109
37
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
109
37
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre rooms are small great location stayed here restaurants and bars excellent shower fluffy towels minute walk continental breakfast within walking distance blackout curtains large tv free wifi shower room saturday night bed was very comfortable short stay
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Stayed here for one night in a double on the second floor.
Location is right in the centre near all the good shops etc.
Hotel itself is only small but very good value!
Rooms are small and the bathrooms are shower only and very small, but good.
The place is clean, breakfast is continental.... good selection though.
The staff are very pleasant and helpful and the bar is very good, they only sell bottles though so no draught beers.
I would recommend and stay there again...a good place to base yourself!!!

Room tip: High up floors to avoid city noise
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at Motel One Manchester-Royal Exchange, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Motel One Guest,

Thank you for reviewing Motel One, we really do appreciate your very kind recommendation.

Best regards
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Reasonable clean rooms with good shower and bed linen. Friendly staff and average breakfast. The cost and central location are good. Would stay again. Only mild areas of irritation middle lift is a bit quirky and air con noisey.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 260flossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at Motel One Manchester-Royal Exchange, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Motel One Guest,

Thank you for your feedback, it is appreciated.

Best regards
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

A great gem of a budget hotel. Although when you enter you wouldn’t really call it budget. It’s modern and clean.

The rooms are basic but fully functional with all you really need for a couple of nights stay.

The location is first class, great restaurants with a stones throw and a Sainsbury’s across the road for that evening bottle of wine

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank booleyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at Motel One Manchester-Royal Exchange, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Motel One Guest,

I appreciate your kind review very much and we look forward to welcoming you back to Motel One in the very near future.

Best regards
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Our 3rd time to this hotel , fairly central , stylish and the staff are top notch , so helpful and friendly . Everything is spotlessly clean , didn’t have breakfast as it was €9.50 each , I bought croissants in M&S and had it with the tea provided in the room . We walked from Piccadilly to the hotel , got a bit lost AGAIN , but that’s us and not the location of the hotel , a taxi is less than a fiver . I wouldn’t stay anywhere else in Manchester .

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank andofitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at Motel One Manchester-Royal Exchange, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Motel One Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review following your most recent visit to Motel One. I am delighted that you continue to use our amazing brand and we do hope you will return in the very near future.

Best regards
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here overnight last week for the Arctic Monkeys gig at the Manchester Arena. We walked from Piccadilly station which only took around 10-15 minutes and was very easy to find!
We were greeted at the check-in desk by Gregory who is just great! Very friendly and charismatic; made us feel very welcome. The room itself was relatively small but ideal for the occasion, very bright and clean. We were really pleased overall! Checkout was very easy, at an ideal time of 12pm and we were even able to leave our bags in a hold for the day!
The location is amazing with this hotel, you're within a 10 minute walk of the arena and just feet away from the Arndale Shopping Centre, as well as loads of great bars and restaurants. Would highly recommend for a weekend stay in Manchester! Will definitely be returning!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Amber1195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean M, General Manager at Motel One Manchester-Royal Exchange, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Motel One Guest,

Thank you Amber for your really kind review of our hotel following your recent visit to our hotel. The team will be delighted to read the details of your time here with us and your lovely recommendation is really appreciated.

Best regards
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews