We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,858)
Filter reviews
2,858 results
Traveller rating
1,476
995
283
62
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,476
995
283
62
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge northern quarter city centre booked a club room men arena bath and separate shower two double beds print works floor to ceiling windows car park continental breakfast lovely hotel victoria station bars and restaurants standard room few minutes walk mini bar
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 2,858 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Booked a weekend away for my sons birthday . On arrival we received a room upgrade and the lady who checked us in dropped a cake to the room . Hotel is in great location and certainly good value . Highly recommend

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank friarweisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Dear Friarweisse,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and that our staff went above and beyond to help you celebrate your sons special occasion.
I am glad the hotels location was ideal for all your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel.

Kind regards
Julie Ruddie
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

Excellent and polite staff, and a very comfortable hotel room in a good location . Breakfast was a good selection and hotel was clean and of good quality. Would definitely recommend and would look to stay again in the future.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 956Max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Dear 956Max,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed breakfast and found the hotel of good quality.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards
Julie Ruddie
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

The Crowne Plaza Manchester was a difficult hotel to access with barely adequate rooms at a very high price.
While the location of the hotel appears to be ideal for a visit to the city the lack of any clear vehicle drop off point makes the hotel difficult to access. Often the only available area is full of uber cars waiting for a fare or trucks sitting wasting time. For travellers in a wheelchair this is a frustrating deficiency of the hotel that makes access difficult and at times impossible.
The rooms are small and while modern and clean are not worth the cost. The restaurant service is slow and meal options limited and expensive.
While the staff were certainly friendly and helpful to an extent we were left feeling unwelcome due to the physcial disability and the need for the wheelchair.

Room tip: find somewhere else to stay if you use a wheelchair
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear Geoff,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre,
I am very sorry to hear about the issues you have encountered during your stay and I can assure you that this does not reflect our standard of service.
All of your comments have been raised with our management team in order to review and improve the guest experience.

We hope this experience does not deter you from choosing to stay with us in the future and we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and show you the customer service we are capable of.

Kind regards
Julie Ruddie
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel situated in the city centre of Manchester, with easy access to the main attractions.
Clean rooms, modern and of good size.
Superb restaurant, with efficient staff.
Totally recommended.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank terryvand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear terryvand,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre I am happy you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel location deal for all your needs. Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our restaurant team I will pass on these comments to our food and beverage manager who will be delighted with such a positive review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards
Julie Ruddie
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Lovely atmosphere, clean, modern, very comfortable. Great location short walk to print works, men, arndale. Lovely free smelliest. Friendly staff. Great breakfast. Lovely touch of aromatherapy spray to help you sleep

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Road758956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Dear Road758956,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Manchester City Centre I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel location ideal for all your needs. Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our team being friendly its always nice to hear such positive reviews about them.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards
Julie Ruddie
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews