We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
116
127
73
43
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
127
73
43
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews print works these apartments living area apartment was clean stayed here hen party fridge freezer welcome pack great apartments take ear plugs city centre perfect location free bottle of wine noisy at night a lot of noise victoria station restaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Good location, plenty of parking near by, train station 10 minute walk.
Three apartments booked, sleeping arrangements were not the best, one double bed, was lovely and comfortable, 4 single beds, two of the beds were under large wooden beams, difficult to dodge when getting up in the dark. Two sofa beds in the front room which were broken, and could not be pulled out.
Another negative was the noise, apartments over the road from the print works, the noise did not stop, a large fight was down the alley, near our apartment shouting, screaming, the police sirens seemed to go on all night. Once the fighting stopped the bin men and street cleaners started.
The apartments are tired, need a good redo, definitely not 4 star, would be more a 2 star.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Warhorsefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

6 of us stayed here over St Patrick's Day weekend on my hen party. The apartment (12) suited the purpose it was needed for. Surprised to see a pool table in there which basically got used as an extra table all weekend for bags etc. One of the party slept on one of the sofa beds on the first night. No bad comments from her on the comfort. Other beds were comfortable. When I arrived there was no heating on and all the rooms were cold. Managed to turn on the HW and CH by using the thermostat on the wall in the hall. The rooms soon warmed up nicely.

Bad points.... The noise. On our first night none of us got any sleep due to the noise of people coming in and out of the printworks all night. This also included a couple rowing for about 3 hours!!! Once they shut up at about 6am the bin truck arrived followed by more arguing and then the bottle truck arrived. A trip to Superdrug the next morning for earplugs meant the following nights sleep was a better one. The apartments need updating. The floor is in need of repair in the kitchen area. The en suite bathroom shower cubicle door is hanging off but you could just about manage a shower in there. The hot water tap in the kitchen very rarely produced hot water. The bedroom blind onto the balcony needs replacing.

All in all the apartment did what we needed it to. Would I personally stay here again? No but that is mainly due to the noise.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank gy1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Stay there on the 13 March for 1 night.
There was a group of 7 staying for the football match.
Rooms are very spacious and well maintained.
Just email the owners page with details and they are very good at trying to accommodate any changes and arrivals etc.
All in all good stay and will be returning in April with same 7 people.
Very good for groups.

Neg: Pool table is just a gimmic never any chalk for the cues. WIFI could be better.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here as a group of 7 in one apartment that sleeps 8 which consisted of two bedrooms and two pull out beds.

The pull out beds were so uncomfortable having metal parts and dips that dig into your back.

The ensuite shower door was broken and propped up by a bath mat, the main shower was falling into pieces with no extraction therefore the room got really steamy.

The hallway light wasn’t t working, the laminate floor is raised and worn in places and the tea/coffee/sugar pots were all damaged.

The tv was very basic with limited channels. There was no WiFi and the constant noise of the nearby pubs, music and specifically the car park to the rear where we overheard fights, saw prostitution and some dodgy deals.

Suffice to say we wouldn’t book to stay here again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

What a find! We needed a few room for our Christmas get together & these apartments were spot on! For just over £30 ppn it was excellent value! Immaculate fully fitted apartments. Central location & access to bars, restaurants, shops & entertainment. Looking forward to our next team night out in Manchester as we’ll be staying here!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank JudeR66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews