We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab Valentines Getaway 😊”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Popfosters Barn

The Barn from the outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Barn from the outside
The South facing private garden Main Bedroom with a view of the garden and meadow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
The Barn from the outside
The South facing private garden
Main Bedroom with a view of the garden and meadow
Popfosters
Christmas
winter Hide Away
scenes of the village
The view from the front
The Garden
The Garden
Relax
Welcome
Enjoy
Kitchen area
Open plan sitting room
Mezzanine Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Chipping Campden, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SamAttwoo...
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab Valentines Getaway 😊 ”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing stay in the Cotswolds. We had two days here and couldn't fault it for the money, such a shame we had to leave! Lisa was a lovely host and made us feel really welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2016
Hi Sam & Hannah

Thank you so for staying and your kind words . We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you both in the future. Kind regards
Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena V
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Heaven in the Cotswolds..”
Reviewed 15 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Our stay at Popfosters Barn was a whirlwind weekend. My partner proposed to me in London then whisked me away to the Cotswold's, it was a magical weekend. The cottage is divine and very inviting when you enter, there was ample room for the both of us. What I loved was the feeling of literally being 'home away from home', the DVDs, board games for our leisure, the fireplace, and to top it off our host had provided bubbles and a delicious hamper for us.

Lisa and her husband, went over and beyond to cater for us, my partner and Lisa had been emailing prior to our arrival to make it all perfect. I would definitely recommend this place, and we are already wanting to return with friends for the weekend. A great little hideaway, 5 STARS!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joelle546
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect weekend in the Cotswolds”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Just returned from a weekend at Popfosters and can't recommend it highly enough. The barn is beautiful and feels like a home away from home. Set in a gorgeous location and was a great escape from the city. Will definitely be planning a return trip

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solarsid
Surrey
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“It's a barnstormer!!!”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Needing some real peace and tranquility and a deserved rest from work, I booked Popfosters Barn hoping it would fit the bill. It actually far exceeded our expectations and was just perfect for our staycation. Lisa is a charming and engaging host, very personable and a joy to talk to. The barn is Grade 2 listed, quirky but so interesting and comfortable. The outside space is generous with a beautifully kept garden and views of the apple orchard beyond. Lisa makes sure there is a welcome pack of goodies to keep you going for a day or two and helps until you can find your bearings. Hidcote Gardens and other National Trust sites are close by but it's the charm of the Cotswolds and this beautiful property that make it stand out. All in all, this was a great week for us, made all the more special for having a wonderful host at hand. Thanks Lisa, it was our pleasure entirely!! J&T.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah g
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
“Girls weekend away”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at the Barn at Popfosters for a girly weekend away and had a wonderful time. Lisa was very welcoming and full of information about what to do in the area and recommendations for places to eat and drink. She also left a lovely welcome pack of food which was really great. The barn was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. The garden is beautiful and very private and quiet. I would highly recommend staying here, it was lovely. Thanks Lisa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing