We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint hotel with friendly staff ”
Review of Noel Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Noel Arms Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel for a one night stay for a friend's wedding. Price seemed about average for the area.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful, very sweet with our little girl. They all made the effort to chat to her. Breakfast was tasty, arrived quickly and there was plenty of it.

Our room was ideal, nice and big with two large windows looking out onto the high street. The bathroom was lovely and it was great to get a decent shower, especially in such an old building. Only complaint is that my side of the bed was pretty hard (my husband kindly swapped!)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank HolleyandBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,077)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 1,077 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

I've stayed 2 nights in the most amazing room. It was a blend of old and new, which really made the stay memorable. Very friendly staff that are willing to help you with everything that you need and the food is very tasty.I highly recommend that you stay in this place and try the food. You will have a great time.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank catalinpetrariu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

I am so ashamed, there were 3 of us and none if us can remember the name of the absolutely lovely man that booked us into the hotel, even though we asked him several times and had settled on several different phonic interpretations to do so. Anyway - apologies to the lovely Hungarian man on reception and we are all so, so sorry. You were the main attraction - sweet, funny, welcoming and accommodating. We will remember you the most. You are a delight.

The hotel also has a coffee bar/tea room open throughout the day which was absolutely superb and some of the best cakes you will see in the Cotswolds.

We stayed in the feature room which was great. Personally, had I been given the room that my niece from Australia was allocated, I would have been really, really disappointed. It was situated to the side and back of the hotel - small but clean but lacked complete character. I was grateful the feature room was available otherwise, I would have been really, really disappointed. Her room was mediocre and to me, would have been overpriced for what it was. Very overpriced. My advice is, if you care about things like this, make sure you ask for an older, character room.

We ate dinner which there - the staff were lovely and food was good. Breakfast, was slow but that is absolutely fine if you are not in a hurry. We were in the corner and there for 20 minutes without being asked if we wanted tea or coffee. The breakfast order was finally taken at the same time as the tea and coffee order and then everything turned up together at breakneck speed, causing a lot of fiddling and fussing around on the table to find space for everything. I don't mean this as a criticism really - the 'head' chap was very nice but I am just pointing out that had you been in a hurry, or cared about being put in a corner and ignored, then let this be a learning curve. We weren't in a hurry and it didn't bother us that much but had you been, it was a potential issue for 'bad press.' It opens up an opportunity to criticise the staff which would be a shame because they were doing their best. For some, I realise that 'doing their best' is not a legitimate argument when you are paying for a service but it is up to the individual to make that call.

Room Tip: ask for a character room if that is important to you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Ideally situated in the Cotswolds, close to Moreton on Marsh, Stow on the Wold, Stratford upon Avon and Bourton under Water. The hotel is well appointed and in keeping with the age of the property. Off road parking and a decent restaurant on site.
Only one drawback. ..all the floorboards creak which became annoying and noisy. The staff were very efficient and friendly.

Room Tip: All rooms en suite but a larger room always helps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We have stayed 1 night...just 1 night.....Oh, my god...I miss there.Because it was very cozy and quiet.I checked in and had a nice room in front of back garden.We love this room,spent my time all day.Then we had hot meal at dinner table.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JandHOkuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipping Campden
0 km away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,085 reviews
4.7 km away
Charingworth Manor
Charingworth Manor
#1 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,063 reviews
5.7 km away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
White Hart Royal Hotel
White Hart Royal Hotel
#1 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
2,024 reviews
16.7 km away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,313 reviews
5.8 km away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#5 of 6 in Broadway
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noel Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noel Arms Hotel

Address: High Street, Chipping Campden GL55 6AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Chipping Campden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Chipping Campden
Price Range: €99 - €207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Noel Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 14th-Century Inn situated in the center of Chipping Campden. Coffee Shop with selection of cakes. Inn with wines, gin and real ales. Restaurant and pub classics served 7 days a week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and LateRooms so you can book your Noel Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noel Arms Chipping Campden
Hotel Noel Arms
Noel Arms Hotel Chipping Campden, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing