We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
170
72
36
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
72
36
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building bed cottage busy road fresh milk the pub small menu minute drive cotswold break weekend break evening meal lovely old building stayed here for one night both nights following morning biscuits full english wine list
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2016

The staff are very friendly and helpful, the food is delicious and the main building lovely. However we had a room outside because we had a dog, this was very disappointing, The room was cold when we arrived, the overall feeling was not cosy and we really didn't want to spend to much time in it. We only had three coat hangers! no where to hang you coat and no room in the shower room for toiletries! The bed was comfortable but overall a very disappointing stay and glad to leave! Lots missing that could easily be fixed. Not sure the owners are bothered as this isn't the first negative review!!

Room Tip: Although says dog friendly, don't take your dog and ask for a room inside the main building
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 618Laura1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed on a Saturday night. Lovely friendly welcome for us and our cocker spaniel Poppy. Lovely food in the restaurant if a little pricey. Good selection of gin with different ways to serve. We stayed in one of the rooms outside as they are dog friendly. Small room and very small bathroom , price for that a little steep. Would definitely go back to eat but probably not to stay.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015

When we arrived we walked into a nice little pub setting where we were greeted by Hannah. She was very helpful and took us to the court room outside. The room itself I do think does need perhaps a lick of paint and our bed had a mud stain on the sheets but generally was really nice (We are there to sleep not stay in for the weekend). We booked a table for dinner in the evening, the food was really delicious. The morning breakfast was excellent and for the price of the room and breakfast was well worth it!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sledmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Knowing the village of Weston-sub-Edge (the establishment is actually some miles from Chipping Campden) the Seagrave Arms is remembered as a village pub that had seen better days. Having been taken-over and apparently re-invented as a restaraunt-with-rooms we decided to try it having returned to area for a family event. We arrived too late for dinner, although the menu looked good, and found the only drinking area retained from its original incarnation too small to accommodate us and the overflow of people eating so we took our drinks to our room across the courtyard. This was of a good size but the architect who came up with the conversion from its previous incarnation had managed to create an almost unusable toilet/shower room. Do these people, or hotel managements, ever try to use what they come up with? Similarly, the furniture was 'designer trendy' rather than 'user friendly'. For one night it was adequate, but hopeless for a longer stay. Next morning our cooked breakfast was slow in coming, but OK when it arrived.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyMaidstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Had a 2 night stay and stayed in room 7 which has been the subject of some comments in past reviews. Room itself was good although didn't have a window, and sink was impossible to wash in without cracking your head! Also, room supplies were not fully replenished overnight which may have been a problem for some people. Main problem was that ceiling was very thin and we could hear everything in room above and this kept us awake till 2am one night despite banging on the ceiling to ask to be quiet! Breakfast was very good. Evening menu was very pricey for what it was but we had to eat there as everywhere else was booked up. The bar was also a joke as they only had one beer on and they said it was a bit foamy (whatever that meant) as the barrel had just been started. Hence, we asked for a half but the beer was cloudy and so we didn't drink it and shared a bottle instead. However when we paid up after the meal, they insisted that we pay for the beer which we didn't drink as they were adamant that there was nothing wrong with it and that they had pulled it and so we had to pay! Although this was totally unacceptable in our view, we reluctantly paid rather than cause a scene. I have never experienced such behaviour before in any pub I have ever visited and, whilst they got their £3.50 for the two halves, we obviously did not return for food or drink the second night and will not be returning to the place to stay again either. I would suggest that they review their attitude to such matters in future if their business is to still be around in 1-2 years time.

Room Tip: Avoid room 7
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 11will
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews