We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SOO SOOO GOOD”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“SOO SOOO GOOD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

What a great way to begin a holiday,, we had as always a 6am flight, so as usual spent the night in the RAMADA.. EXCELLENT !!!! 2 WEEKS PARKING, OVERNIGHT STAY. ALL FOR UNDER 110 POUND!!!
Staff as always ver attentive, rooms exellent.... breakfast could be a slight bit better.. but... good way to begin a 3 hour flight

Room Tip: all rooms are good even have smoking tooms if wanted, which was excellent gave stayed ther 5 times...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Senior Associate Manager at Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Dear aggyaggy ,

Thank you for taking the time to review on Tripadvisor it is always nice to be able to pass positive feedback to the team.

Kind regards


Andrea Hippsley
Senior Associate Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    183
    138
    42
    33
See reviews for
110
192
34
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Me and the wife used the Ramada for a one night stay before a flight from Doncaster Airport.
The location for the airport is ideal (500 meters) and the room was spotless with very friendly staff and reasonable bar prices. The only down side was that there didnt seem to be any form of heating in the bathroom. I skipped the shower because it would have been like taking a shower in a butchers walk in freezer. If two sides of beef and a headless pig were hanging in there they wouldnt have looked out of place. Perhaps in the summer this would not be a problem.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyingspur2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Senior Associate Manager at Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Dear Flyingspur2

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor I am pleased that on the whole your stay was enjoyable and will pass your comments regarding friendliness of the team during the next staff meeting.

I regret however that your stay was not 100% satisfactory and enjoyable, I have raised the issue regarding bathroom heating with our maintenance department as our wet rooms are heated which is controlled by the in room unit, I believe your experience may have been a fault with your unit.

I do hope that should you be in the Doncaster area again you will choose the Ramada Encore Doncaster.

Kind regards


Andrea Hippsley
Senior Associate Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

This hotel was chosen by Newmarket Tours for an overnight stay en route to the Christmas markets in Lincoln last weekend 3rd & 4th December 2011. There were three coach loads of passengers staying from Newmarket & the booking must have been made months in advance!
Despite this the Hotel appeared to be completely unprepared for the numbers of customers for both Dinner & Breakfast. The dinner choices were very limited & not cheap but it truly awful food. The Curry was unapealiing (swimming in water) bland & boring. The Roast was very expensive £12.99 & the 'Roast' Potatoes were actually fried! The Burger was Plain & the bun was stale, the chips cold & inedible (cost £9.95!!) service was very slow due to a lack of staff.
Breakfast was a complete farce everything ran out Juice, fruit, bread for toasting, eggs bacon etc the buffet is designed to make the service quick but at 8am on the Sunday it was far from quick (the time we were told to come to breakfast by our tour guide) .The bufffet was practically empty & there was no space in the dining area to sit & eat your food when you did get it. I was forced to go back up to my room to get a seat to eat my breakfast!

Then the power in my room wasnt working so I couldnt even get a coffee or tea in my room.

I felt sorry for the staff, they honestly did their very best in the crisis but they couldnt cope with the number of customers. The MANAGEMENT are at fault cos they would be aware of the numbers expected on the day & should have staffed the hotel adequately as well as ensuring the processes were in place to make the service smooth. The actual service could have been managed by arranging sittings (in the limited dining area) pre-ordering etc . In this day of high unemployment there is NO excuse for lack of staffing. This was a wholly avoidable situation.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Browneyedgirl_3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Senior Associate Manager at Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Dear Browneyedgirl_3001

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor we deeply regret that your stay was less than satisfactory.

Following the Newmarket visits we have conducted a full review of the processes in place for dealing with groups and also our communication with the tour company and tour guides, and have taken every measure to ensure the experiences of that weekend are not repeated.

Kind regards

Andrea

Andrea Hippsley
Senior Associate Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here!
Hotel is brand new which obvioucly helps to make it look so clean but I cannot praise the cleanliness enough.
Staff were very polite, perhaps abit robotic, but that is not necessarily a bad thing - checkin and checkout very smooth and in my room in a flash.
An excellent nights sleep with no plane noise.

Having stayed on a journey from the south before going home to newcastle I was very impressed.

Room Tip: My room seemed fine on 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomson01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Senior Associate Manger at Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport, responded to this review, 19 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We value all feedback from our guests and I am delighted that I can give the team some positive feedback.

Kind regards


Andrea Hippsley
Senior Associate Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincoln, lincs uk
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

Excellent night here, room nice and large, comfy bed, everything you could want before you fly off at the airport only a few minutes away.

Room Tip: Great place for the airport, that early morning flight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annthegran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport, responded to this review, 6 November 2011
Dear Ann (the Gran)

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. It is always great to get feedback from our guests and especially when this feedback is positive.

Thank you for choosing the Ramada Encore Doncaster I hope that we will welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Best regards

Andrea Hippsley
Senior Associate Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Doncaster hotels
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Doncaster Mount Pleasant Hotel
7.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Doncaster
11.0 km away
Holiday Inn Doncaster A1(M), Jct. 36
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Premier Inn Doncaster (Lakeside) Hotel
9.2 km away
Premier Inn Doncaster Central (High Fishergate) Hotel
9.0 km away
Mercure Doncaster Centre Danum Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport

Property: Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport
Address: First Avenue, Doncaster DN9 3GA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Doncaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Doncaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and stylish, this hotel is within walking distance of the Doncaster Airport terminal and has all the facilities needed for a great nights' sleep and a relaxing break.With free parking, the hotel is within 15 minutes of Doncaster town centre and Doncaster Rail/Coach Interchange.Bedrooms are bright and spacious with modern bathrooms, flat-screen TV with radio and pay movies, desk space and internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Encore Doncaster Hotel Doncaster
Ramada Encore Doncaster Airport England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing