We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
387
143
38
13
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
387
143
38
13
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the black country museum chiquitos leisure park within walking distance dudley town centre showcase cinema local attractions busy road short walk costa coffee clean rooms main road air con all you can eat stayed here for nights would stay again night's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Used as a meet up place to get ready for hen do very helpful and understanding of our needs for the day. The parking security is amazing meaning I could leave my car there with no concerns of theft as need code to get off carpark

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Sammicoffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

We were here for a family funeral, and the hotel did exactly what it said on the tin. We wanted a clean, cheap hotel in a good location ..... and this was it!

Typical Premier Inn, not a lot of frills, a bit basic, but everything that was there worked, it was spotlessly clean and very convenient.

The thing that made the difference for us was the staff. When we were checking in, a very jolly chap called Ravi helped us out and he was around for most of the weekend. He always greeted us really nicely and asked that everything was OK. Every other member of staff we saw, including the room cleaners, always smiled and said hello.

Really good staff, a credit to the Premier Inn and to themselves!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GenghisandOtherOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

They were full but Lauren spent 15 minutes ringing other hotels until she found a Travelodge nearby. I will definitely use them after such above and beyond the call of duty helpfulness! She could have so easily said “Sorry we’re full”

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jdjdjd297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Stayed for a peaky blinders event at the museum which is a short 200M walk. The hotel is on a leisure site with Macdonalds and other eateries and a reasonable walk or short taxi ride from Dudley centre.
There is a free car park on site with ample parking. The check in area is a little small with only one member of staff checking in on the day we arrived, which was a little slow but not a big issue. There is no bar as such but beer/ wine fridges which the staff serve from for those wishing to sit and drink in the lounge area. Not the latest Premier Inn refurbishment but nonetheless the rooms are clean and comfortable. All in all a pleasant stay in a great location, recommended and I will definitely use again when visiting the area.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bexythepirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed two nights for peaky blinders night at black country museum.All the staff were really nice and friendly.The hotel was comfortable and clean.The location is good but most of all the breakfast was the best buffet breakfast I've had.Everything freshly cooked.Just wonderful.Trying to find something to complain about but I can't.Would stay again without any hesitation.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews