We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient with a friendly welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We stayed here for one night on our back from visiting friends in Aberdeenshire, it was a very welcome sight as we had driven through awful weather. The staff were friendly and welcoming and arranged a table for us in the attached Brewers Fayre restaurant. The room was, as expected, very clean. The beds were comfortable and we slept well as usual and had the Premier Breakfast before setting off agian the next day.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Home_and_Beyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S, Manager at Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

Thank you for your response, it is always good to see the positive feedback from our guests. The team appreciate our guests comments and always strive to make them feel welcome. Hopefully we will see you again for any furture trips to or from Aberdeenshire.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (827)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

762 - 766 of 827 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2012

I have stayed a couple of times previously, overnight on the way travelling to or from Scotland. There is always a friendly welcome, and the rooms are very comfortable. With the convenience of being just off the motorway (I always ask for a quiet room), and having the restaurant next door, it's great for a stopover.

Room Tip: I've heard that some rooms are noisy, so I always check mine is a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank les106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S, Manager at Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2012

Thank you for your response. It is always appreciated by the team to hear about the positive feedback from our guests. The previous problems we had with noisy rooms has been addressed, we had triple glazing installed last year to help keep the road traffic noise to a minimum. This seems to have help, but please feel free to continue to request a quiet room for your stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

We only stayed one night at this hotel, but were pleased with the overall cleanliness, friendliness and comfort. Everyone we spoke to seemed cheerful and willing to help.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S, Manager at Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2012

Thank you for your review, we are always pleased to hear about our guests stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed our northern hospitality and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

I have used this hotel regularly for a couple of months whilst working. Have found the place and the staff excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kami73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel S, Manager at Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2011

Thank you for your comments, the team and I appreciate the positive feedback and hope to see you again soon, either on business or leisure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We arrived at short notice on the half term holiday, alas, fully booked, and could not get in, so we had to get an inferior hotel in Lancaster (more on that in another review).
A long three days and nights later, we managed to book in, asking for quiet daytime rooms as some of us had to work nights, this was sorted with the minimum of hassle by the very friendly receptionist. My room was perfect, very clean, quiet and relaxing. All of the staff we encountered were really friendly, and could not do enough for you if there was a problem.
The restaurant had a reasonable variety on the main menu, with 'specials nights' (eg.curry etc.) which were vey good, and good value.The only problem we had with the food was the chips, which were pale and stodgy. We found the 'all you can eat' breakfast excellent. I would definatelly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank byrdman_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
#4 of 6 in Lancaster
1,073 reviews
2.9 km away
Travelodge Lancaster Central Hotel
7.1 km away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 6 in Lancaster
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Royal Kings Arms
Royal Kings Arms
#6 of 6 in Lancaster
363 reviews
3.1 km away
Toll House Inn
Toll House Inn
#3 of 6 in Lancaster
519 reviews
12.1 km away
Travelodge Lancaster M6
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel

Address: Caton Road | Lancaster Business Park, Lancaster LA1 3PE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Lancaster District > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: €53 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated for both business and leisure guests. For business this hotel is near to Lancaster business park. Within easy reach of the M6, the historic city centre is a local attraction near to this Premier Inn. Conveniently located for Lancaster train station. Our Lancaster Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Premier Inn
Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing