We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family owned/run Thai restaurant”

Lotus Moon Thai Cuisine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$33
Description: We opened on 28th November 2015 and are located in the heart of Royal Leamington Spa, Warwickshire. We offer the most authentic, delicious and elegant Thai Cuisine experience possible. We are a small family run Thai Restaurant and Cafe, offering authentic, delicious and elegant Thai Cuisine. Open at lunchtimes for coffee and snacks or A La Carte if you prefer, a whilst in the evenings we are open for a Thai fine dining experience! We began in 2009 and were formally known as Thai Buachan Catering, offering a Thai fine dining experience in your own home. Bringing the Thai Restaurant to your home for dinner parties, birthdays, weddings, etc, throughout the Warwickshire and south Coventry areas. We now want to bring that fine dining experience to Leamington Spa for a wider audience to enjoy our fine Thai food. Like Thai Food! Love Thai Food!
Restaurant details
Description: We opened on 28th November 2015 and are located in the heart of Royal Leamington Spa, Warwickshire. We offer the most authentic, delicious and elegant Thai Cuisine experience possible. We are a small family run Thai Restaurant and Cafe, offering authentic, delicious and elegant Thai Cuisine. Open at lunchtimes for coffee and snacks or A La Carte if you prefer, a whilst in the evenings we are open for a Thai fine dining experience! We began in 2009 and were formally known as Thai Buachan Catering, offering a Thai fine dining experience in your own home. Bringing the Thai Restaurant to your home for dinner parties, birthdays, weddings, etc, throughout the Warwickshire and south Coventry areas. We now want to bring that fine dining experience to Leamington Spa for a wider audience to enjoy our fine Thai food. Like Thai Food! Love Thai Food!
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Had yet another superb meal at the Lotus Moon this week. The food is just fantastic quality and there is a great selection to choose from at good prices. You simply can't go wrong.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rich0200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie741, Owner at Lotus Moon Thai Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a great review. It is good to hear that you have been several times and that you enjoy the quality of the food we offer. The menu is quite extensive but that just means there is more there for you to try! Thanks again and we look forward to you continuing to visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

...the bartender made a snide comment about the leftovers my husband and I were taking home. Very rude. Next time don't say anything. Not impressed.

Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie741, Owner at Lotus Moon Thai Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you for your review, I am pleased that you and your group enjoyed your food, it was a pleasure to have you in the restaurant. For information the bartender is me, the owner! I am sorry you felt that way about any comments after your meal, however there is clearly a sensitivity issue that I do not feel is appropriate to comment about on here! There was no "rude" or "snide" comment about leftovers! Why would there be! A comment was made that there was food left over for tomorrow! It is called being polite and making conversation! Whenever customers have some food left to take away I always comment about there being some left over for later or lunch tomorrow (our portions are not small) as our regular customers know. If I wanted to be rude, believe me you would know about it as I do not made "snide" remarks! As I said we are pleased that you enjoyed the food however I am very disappointed with your inappropriate comments and clear misinterpretation of what was said.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

We visited here on a bit of a last minute, mid-week decision. It's nicely decorated with a cozy feel. Not altogether Thai in its feel but nice all the same. Menu was really good with loads of choice, service quick and really friendly. Food really tasty. My Massaman curry was pretty oily but it tasted great. All in all the food was really good. Would I come back, yes, for sure. We've eaten at pretty much all the Thai restaurants around Warwickshire and for value and taste this is up there.

Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie741, Owner at Lotus Moon Thai Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a great review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit and that you thought the food was really tasty. The Massaman curry is up among our most popular dishes and is cooked in an authentic manner as are all our dishes. The oil in the dish is natural as there is oil in the paste we make and in the high quality coconut milk which we use. Many restaurants use cheaper coconut milk which is much less oily and therefore produces less natural oil during the cooking process. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

i met 2 friends here today for a thai lunch,, had food from the lunchtime menu and it was all very nice very tasty. service was very friendly ,, had 2 pints of the best kept singha ive ever had in england,, will be returning to lotus moon very i think,

Thank Nigel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie741, Owner at Lotus Moon Thai Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your lunch and the friendly service we always offer, and in particular the draft Singha. There are not too many places that serve the draft Singha but it does taste so much nicer than the bottled variety. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Went here last night after seen good reviews on here and we are glad we did. Service was really good, staff were polite and helpful. The food was fantastic I had the seabass and it was amazing. Would certainly return. Also my partner left her umbrella there and they had the decency to ring us and tell us, thank you very much for a great experience.

Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie741, Owner at Lotus Moon Thai Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your food and the whole experience of dining with us, and also that you chose to visit us after reading our reviews on Tripadvisor. Thanks for visiting us and we look forward to seeing you again if you visit Leamington in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lotus Moon Thai Cuisine also viewed

Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 

Been to Lotus Moon Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing