We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a Visit”
Review of Ruby Cantonese

Ruby Cantonese
Ranked #85 of 284 Restaurants in Leamington Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We was in Leamington over the weekend to watch the Bowls National Championships at Victoria Park. My daughter along with myself and another bowler was looking for a Chinese style buffet restaurant and found this place. All you can eat for £14.95. We were greated by a really friendly guy who we believe was the owner. Not only was his hospitality first class the food was excellent. We had 3 starters, prawn crackers along with 1/2 a crispy duck which was an extra £9 but well worth it. More than enough food. 4 different main dishes and rice. Excellent and would definitely go back.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Whilst the food was tasty it was a little on the expensive side. They missed one item off the order - not a big deal as it's a one price for all thing. Also the place was dusty and dated looking. However, the thing that soured the evening was the miserable and rude waitress. We were greeted by unsmiling faces and a tone voice that made us feel like an inconvenience. Everything was done in a hurry (and it wasn't particularly busy) and at one point she tried to swipe my husbands hand (holding his glass) off the table so she could take a plate. It just spoiled things a bit. Probably will choose somewhere a bit posher next time.

Date of visit: May 2017
6  Thank johnandlizb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Average food... what you might expect from an all you can eat buffet cantonese restaurant. nothing wrong with it and a cheap dinner for a night out with friends.

Date of visit: April 2017
2  Thank claire l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

So party of 3 had all you can eat for £15.95 a head the food portions where very small in fact the spring rolls we ordered they brought 2 out and cut them in half ? Anyway food very poor place needs a good clean and a refurbishment old dated carpets if you are looking for good all you can eat food go over to warwick chopsticks that place puts this place to shame in fact it's the 1st time I have left a all you can eat place still hungry only hungry as I didn't enjoy the food so why order more

Date of visit: April 2017
3  Thank Cruiser543614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

This is a quality eat as much as you like cantonese restaurant. However unlike most others, all food is cooked for you after ordering. The wide choice of starters are amazing and the yuk sung is fantastic. You can order as much or as little as your require and if you like it you can revert back to starters after the mains! If you go for the set price menu you will not be disappointed and the variety of choice is immense. This really is fantastic value for money although it can get busy at the weekends.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank topcat6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruby Cantonese also viewed

Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
Leamington Spa, Warwickshire
 

Been to Ruby Cantonese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing