We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Curry House”
Review of The Silk Route

The Silk Route
Ranked #10 of 624 Restaurants in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Me and my girlfriend went to the Silk Route yesterday for my birthday. We have been before and its always excellent. I would highly recommend it. I have had a different dish every time and have never been disappointed. Last night I had the Balti Chicken Tikka Jalfrezi which was very nice. My girlfriend had the Chicken Shashlik which she really enjoyed. The service is also excellent.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PhilB2531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 103 of 535 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Recently visited for a birthday meal. Had never been before but heard nothing but good things.

We were in for a treat as it was perhaps the finest indian meal I have eaten in the local area.

I had the garlic chicken which was an incredible flavour and perfect flavour mix. The nans were incredible even the rice had a stand out good flavour.

All staff wonderfully polite

Restaurant a nice place to be

Cannot wait to go back!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank JPDPhoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Our favourite restaurant, always receive a great service from staff and the food is always excellent!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank JennyS5568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent service and food every time and as a vegetarian there's loads of options, including quorn. Nice relaxed evening with easy parking outside. Thank you!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Suzanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Had a lovely meal with my hubby and my friend at The Silk Route on Saturday. Opted for the banquet for 3 people and it was superb. At only £14.95pp this was exceedingly good value. Started with poppadoms and chutnies, then came onion barjee,chicken pieces and vegetable roll.This was followed by the mains: 4 meat dishes, 2 rice and naan bread. Then once we'd devoured all this, we had orange pieces and a fresh hot towel to cleanse our hands. Absolutely wonderful meal and superb service! What more could you want?

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Silk Route also viewed

Preston, Lancashire
Preston, Lancashire
 
Preston, Lancashire
 

Been to The Silk Route? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing