We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
170
63
55
26
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
170
63
55
26
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi batha family run businessantique furnituresurrounding countrysidetwo courseskipperswedding receptionset menurisottowedding venuestaff were attentivethe room was nicebirthday treatcooked to perfectionevening mealfull english breakfastexcellent value for money
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Just visited Ferrari’s to have a great breakfast with friends who are staying here. Great food and lovely, friendly staff. Beautiful location too with fabulous views. This is definitely one to be recommended!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank triciamac52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Wow!! What an absolutely fantastic treat this was.

The moment we arrived the Ferrari family could not do enough for us! Ensuring we had a downstairs room as my husband has a broken leg and the room was amazing!

Dinner in the restaurant , wow so tasty!! We each had a three course meal which tasted amazing. I had the chicken pate and beef and my husband had the two vegetarian options. We both had the sticky toffee pudding. Genuinely a tasty meal. And the service was second to none! The lovely older male waiter brought over a glass of prosecco and said happy anniversary too. A lovely touch.

We genuinely loved how they treated us so nicely. It’s where we got married and it is something we’d love to do on each anniversary now.

The room was lovely. Spa bath was so relaxing too.

Value for money and a wonderful evening.

Thank you Ferraris!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GemH1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

We stayed here for a wedding of a close friend and we all had a wonderful time. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the two bars we had access to were both quick to serve and the prices of the drinks were very reasonable. It was a very well organised venue with a beautiful garden for photographs and while the weather wasn't ideal, it was a lovely place to hang around in.
We ended up staying in a cottage on site with some friends which was very comfortable, with two showers as well which made things a lot easier in the morning! Unfortunately, we did have an issue with the amount of flies and midges congregating in the kitchen which it must be symptomatic of the time of year unfortunately. We kept the doors and windows shut but it didn't appear to ease the problem and it was quite unpleasant for a short while. That said, it wouldn't put us off staying there again only probably in the house itself.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

This was the third time we had visited this place for food and unfortunately we were all very disappointed with the standard of food. The starters looked very interesting - a couple of the family had duck which was served on soggy salad along with duck fat not duck! Main course- Lamb served with seasoned vegetables, the vegetables were rocked hard the roast potatoes were like rubber the lamb to be fair was adequate or there was lasagne which was absolutely awful, nobody ate it. The majority of the family declined their dessert for some reason! The one thing that really annoyed me was the price of drinks - half pint of bitter, glass of house red, 2 shoot fruits for the children £11, I was astounded. £1.95 for one shoot fruit. Unfortunately me and my family will not be visiting again

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
8  Thank lee d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

The room we had was very small for a double and the toilet seat was falling to pieces (think expanding wet MDF).
The food was very good value, well presented and tasty although the cod was blackened Cajun style (by mistake).
Grounds of the hotel expansive and well kept, breakfast good.

Room Tip: Not number 4
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews