We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (751)
Filter reviews
751 results
Traveller rating
419
217
74
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
217
74
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walled garden friday fizz pool and sauna nespresso machine wine and dine leisure facilities the main hotel fresh milk christmas party sky tv dance floor wedding reception lovely hotel evening meal afternoon tea staff were lovely cooked to perfection
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 751 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Myself and my husband have stayed here a few times but on this occasion they had a fantastic deal on at a price of £139.00 which includes £25.00 towards dinner, a bottle of wine and a fabulous breakfast. The rooms are immaculate and the beds are very comfy. The staff in the Walled Garden Bistro restaurant are very attentive and the food was amazing.

They do a lovely Afternoon Tea and for the men a Gentlemans option.

There is also free parking.

I would highly recommend this lovely hotel.

Room tip: The Deluxe rooms were especially nice and the beds are so comfy
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delly75Blackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathryn W, Front Office Manager at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Delly75Blackpool

Thank you for your review. Our chefs and restaurant staff work very hard to produce locally sourced high quality food and serve it with an attentive manner and we are all pleased to read that you had a lovely evening, followed by a great nights sleep in our handmade EPOC mattresses. Our swim stay wine and dine package is a great offer and is running throughout the year, don't forget to keep an eye on our website and facebook page for more great deals!

Kind regards
Cathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We were booked at the Crofters Garstang but they bumped us as we booked through booking.com at a cheap rate (quote straight from the receptionist)
Second choice was this wonderful friendly hotel with exceptional rooms and facilities.
The staff were so helpful and they talked to you as a person not a hindrance.
The breakfast was a buffet but catered for all.
Unfortunately we didn't manage to use the pool or spa facilities due to time but will definitely return.

Room tip: All pretty much the same
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathryn W, Front Office Manager at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Peter W,

All our staff strive to deliver helpful, friendly customer service and it is wonderful to read that you experienced this during your first stay with us. We hope next time you visit you will have chance to use our leisure facilities.

Best wishes
Cathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Hotel was nice but don’t expect to eat in restaurant after 8. Checked in and went to garden restaurant at 8:30 to be told that they were running 45 minutes late so would not seat us and told to order room service despite the restaurant supposed to be open to 9:30 pm. Staff were rude and simply not interested as they said they had a busy day

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Campbell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathryn W, Front Office Manager at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Campbell S

I am very sorry to read you were disappointed with your visit to us. I would like to have the opportunity to be able to discuss this further with you, Please could you contact me directly on cathryn@bartongrangehotel.com

Kind regards
Cathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

The wedding room was setup beautifully ..twinkly lights and white linen ...fabulous. the bar price was a bit high. Gin and tonic and a small glass of coke £6.75
The buffet was chips and fish or bacon barms. and cake...we loved it ...its was just right and plenty.

It was a fantastic night

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 853mariet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathryn W, Front Office Manager at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Deat Marie T

Thank you for taking the time to review your fantastic night, our bacon and fish finger butties always go down a treat at weddings and glad we got it just right.

Many thanks once again

Cathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Lovely hotel, unfortunately toilet would not flush. After night manager could not fix he telephoned engineer who told him they were waiting for part. So they'd let out a room with a problem. Also no shower mat so was extremely slippery . In the end we had to ask if they had a mat which was then provided. Mealtimes were a bit haphazard due to a wedding being held.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathryn W, Front Office Manager at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Mel B

Thank you for your comments, I apologise that the flush was not working on your toilet an the confusion that occurred with it. please be assured that all your comments have been addressed with the relevant managers to ensure that they don't happen again.

Kind regards
Cathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews