We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely recommend. Exceptional customer service. Great Wedding Venue.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Barton Grange Hotel
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Stayed for two nights to attend family wedding. Booked two rooms. Team is professional, friendly, helpful. We felt the staff made every effort to ensure that we enjoyed our stay. We would especially like to thank Nathalie at reception and behind the bar for her superb service. She was the best: helpful and courteous even during times of great stress! The food was excellent. Our party enjoyed both generous Continental Buffet breakfast and the Full English. Afternoon Tea was delicious as well. As for the wedding, the hotel staff team was amazing, providing outstanding service to all of the guests and the wedding party and attending to all of the details. Obviously as a wedding venue the Barton Grange Hotel excels. The gym, while small, was adequate, and the pool was much larger than you normally find in a venue this size. Our room seemed cramped, and not as updated as the room of our other family members. The rooms in the older part of the hotel were more spacious. Yes the Nespresso coffee maker is great. Bed was extremely comfortable...nice and firm. We had no fridge in the room, not sure if other rooms did. The ironing board took up most of the room in the one small closet. The hotel in general seemed a bit dated, but it did not deter us from having a wonderful stay and recommending this to others. And yes, we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Would try to book room in old section or ask for a larger room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathryn W, Front Office Manager at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Jim B
Thank you for such kind comments about all the staff at Barton Grange and in particular Natalie, all the team work very hard to deliver exceptional customer service and your kind words were a pleasure to share with all the team!
All of our deluxe rooms have nespresso coffee machines and sky packages as an added extra to help make stays more comfortable and enjoyable.

Keep an eye on our website for our great offers when you are next planning on visiting!! We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Best Wishes
Cathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (672)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 672 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Some four years since staying here.Still the same friendly,welcoming place.Rooms very comfortable(but can get a bit warm) and great tea/coffee making facilities.
Lovely food in the Walled Garden Restaurant.
Home from home.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank doormatAyrshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathryn W, Front Office Manager at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear DoormatAyrshire

Thank you for coming back to visit after such a long time, I'm pleased to read that you found your stay as welcoming and as friendly as always!
Hopefully it wont be another four years until your next visit.

Kind regards
Cathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We went to a wedding on the 20th august. It's was just wonderful. The staff were so attentive, with a special mention to Jacquie, Keara and Rihanna who looked after us throughout the meal. As for jack, the manager, I was so impressed how he executed his team and provided such a special day for my friends and their family.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mamfino82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathryn W, Front Office Manager at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Mamfino82

Thank you so much for a great review. Jack, Jacquie, Keara and Rhianna were delighted with your comments, they all work very hard to ensure everyone has a great experience at Barton Grange and to receive comments such as yours make it all the more worth while.

Thank you once again,
Best wishes
Cathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We got married the day before and decided to have a celebratory meal for family and friends. We opted for the Walled Garden for the 3 course fixed menu the service was over and above what we expected, truly memorable. The table layout was beautiful and Janet and team excelled in making it so. Compliments to the chef from all 25 guests, Aaron kept things running smoothly throughout the meal and can't thank him and his team enough. We stayed the night with breakfast the next day and again service was good.

All in all praise indeed for an excellent staff.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pyedavid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathryn W, Front Office Manager at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear pyedavid1,

It was such a pleasure for Aaron to ensure that you had a truly memorable evening celebrating your wedding! Janet and the team enjoyed setting the scene to make your evening even more special. Our team of chefs were delighted to read that all your party thoroughly enjoyed their meal.

Best Wishes
Cathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Cute little bnb our room was the main room with double bed and a little tele tea making facility's and wardrobe, the other room had another double bed and single bed which the kids thought was great having there own room with wardrobe and small tele. small little bathroom toilet sink and shower reminded me of like a caravan size bathroom the shower was a bit dodgy tho kept going red hot turn it down a notch and it was freezing cold. Nice clean place with friendly staff. Breakfast was a good choice from full English to fruits and cereal. The lady running the breakfast was so lovely and friendly even when our kids were being so difficult all in all nice little place we only stopped one night so done us for what we needed. Thanks for a lovely stay

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ashley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Preston
3.1 km away
Preston Marriott Hotel
9.2 km away
Ferrari's Country House Hotel
8.1 km away
Legacy Preston International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Bartle Hall Country Hotel
17.9 km away
Thurnham Hall
Thurnham Hall
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
682 reviews
6.7 km away
Best Western Garstang Country Hotel And Golf Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barton Grange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barton Grange Hotel

Address: Garstang Road, Barton, Preston PR3 5AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Preston
#4 Family Hotel in Preston
#5 Business Hotel in Preston
Price Range: €71 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barton Grange Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming hotel in the heart of Lancashire. Once an old manor house, the family run Barton Grange Hotel in Preston, Lancashire has been extensively refurbished. Offering a stylish contemporary setting, the hotel retains the comfort, charm and character of its origins. As a 4-star hotel in Preston, all the amenities you would expect are present. There is attention to detail in every room, making your stay at our luxury hotel as restful as it should be. As a guest at Barton Grange Hotel, you can enjoy a relaxing swim in our pool after a workout in the well-equipped gym. Or relax in the sauna after a hard day filled with sightseeing or day-to-day work. Enjoy the evening with a drink in our wood-panelled lounge after a pleasant walk in our landscaped gardens. Book online today or take advantage of one of our many deals available throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barton Grange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barton Grange Preston
Hotel Barton Grange
Barton Grange Hotel Preston, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing