We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$124
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Legacy Preston International(Preston)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$78
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashwood Hotel(Preston)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Preston Central Hotel(Preston)(Great Value!)
US$83
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kenlis Arms(Preston)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Villa Farm Camping(Preston)(Great Value!)
US$75
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (727)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveller rating
407
211
70
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
211
70
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalled gardenpool and saunafriday fizznespresso machinewine and dineleisure facilitieschristmas partyfresh milksky tvsuperior roomdance floormaster of ceremonieslovely hotelwedding receptionno air conevening mealafternoon tea
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 727 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Some four years since staying here.Still the same friendly,welcoming place.Rooms very comfortable(but can get a bit warm) and great tea/coffee making facilities.
Lovely food in the Walled Garden Restaurant.
Home from home.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank doormatAyrshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathryn W, Front Office Manager at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear DoormatAyrshire

Thank you for coming back to visit after such a long time, I'm pleased to read that you found your stay as welcoming and as friendly as always!
Hopefully it wont be another four years until your next visit.

Kind regards
Cathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We went to a wedding on the 20th august. It's was just wonderful. The staff were so attentive, with a special mention to Jacquie, Keara and Rihanna who looked after us throughout the meal. As for jack, the manager, I was so impressed how he executed his team and provided such a special day for my friends and their family.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mamfino82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathryn W, Front Office Manager at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Mamfino82

Thank you so much for a great review. Jack, Jacquie, Keara and Rhianna were delighted with your comments, they all work very hard to ensure everyone has a great experience at Barton Grange and to receive comments such as yours make it all the more worth while.

Thank you once again,
Best wishes
Cathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We got married the day before and decided to have a celebratory meal for family and friends. We opted for the Walled Garden for the 3 course fixed menu the service was over and above what we expected, truly memorable. The table layout was beautiful and Janet and team excelled in making it so. Compliments to the chef from all 25 guests, Aaron kept things running smoothly throughout the meal and can't thank him and his team enough. We stayed the night with breakfast the next day and again service was good.

All in all praise indeed for an excellent staff.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pyedavid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathryn W, Front Office Manager at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear pyedavid1,

It was such a pleasure for Aaron to ensure that you had a truly memorable evening celebrating your wedding! Janet and the team enjoyed setting the scene to make your evening even more special. Our team of chefs were delighted to read that all your party thoroughly enjoyed their meal.

Best Wishes
Cathryn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Cute little bnb our room was the main room with double bed and a little tele tea making facility's and wardrobe, the other room had another double bed and single bed which the kids thought was great having there own room with wardrobe and small tele. small little bathroom toilet sink and shower reminded me of like a caravan size bathroom the shower was a bit dodgy tho kept going red hot turn it down a notch and it was freezing cold. Nice clean place with friendly staff. Breakfast was a good choice from full English to fruits and cereal. The lady running the breakfast was so lovely and friendly even when our kids were being so difficult all in all nice little place we only stopped one night so done us for what we needed. Thanks for a lovely stay

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ashley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely old family run establishment that is well looked after
Comfortable beds with great amenities in the room
Huge swimming pool with small gym and sauna
Shame it waa but cold when we swam as the boiler was playing up
Lovely and clean, great changing rooms with lockers and heaps of towels and shower
Stayed in one of the newer rooms 207 with views over the walled garden
Had dinner in the restaurant lovely food but who serves pork pies hot? Weird but the rest of my ploughman so platter was great
Huge breakfast with 11 am checkout very civilised
Lots of places to sit outside in the gardens
Nice friendly bar areas
Staff very good friendly and professional
This was a great place to stay overnight close to Manchester airport the swim helped with jet lag !!

Would definitely stay again if back in this area

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DeniseLock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews