We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A night away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Barton Grange Hotel
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Preston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night the staff were great and the room was very clean didn't eat as we had eaten before we arrived. The only thing that I didn't like was the heat in the room at night with the fan on full belt and the windows open I was sweating like a fat man in a pie shop but I would stay there again :-)

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank chris2030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldine J, Manager at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review Barton Grange Hotel.

I do appreciate your comments, and I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best wishes

Geraldine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (672)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 244 of 672 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2015

Invited to my neices wedding, what a fantastic venue! Having drinks in the beautiful garden, on a beautiful day. Perfect. Great food, great staff, especially Bob who made it the whole day fun and fabulous. This venue really does have it all. Well done all and thanks to Natalie and Andrew for inviting us.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juanitacoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldine J, Manager at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

Thank you so much for your fantastic five start review, I am thrilled your enjoyed your time at Barton Grange Hotel.

I do hope you have the opportunity to visit us again very soon.

Best wishes

Geraldine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

All I can say is the staff are amazing the hotel beautiful the food delicious just an amazing experience.we had the please of working with the hotels DJ Rob Falcon who absolutely made our wedding day very special and memorable . I can't recommend this hotel enough x

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Grannyeric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldine J, Manager at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

Thank you so much for choosing Barton Grange Hotel for your special day, I have shared your fantastic review with the team and they are all thrilled.

I do hope you come back and visit us again very soon.

Best wishes

Geraldine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night as we were attending a function at the hotel. The room was decent, although slightly dated and needing a bit of TLC. However, it was incredibly hot and stuffy. It was very uncomfortable getting ready and sleeping in the room - even with the window open. We did check and the heating was off, so we're not sure why it was so hot. For one night, without breakfast, we also felt it was pricey for what you got. Convenient for the function, but probably wouldn't stay again.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank AMT410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldine J, Manager at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

Thank you for reviewing Barton Grange Hotel following your recent stay.

I would really appreciate the opportunity to have a chat with you about your comments and can be contacted on 01772 867059.

Best wishes

Geraldine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Stayed here for a wedding and really enjoyed the weekend. Lovely food, service and staff - couldn't be made more welcome. Nice to have a swim too and gym facilities. Great location and easy to find, would def go back and recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank carobeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldine J, Manager at Barton Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2015

Thank you for your great review, I am so pleased you enjoyed your weekend with us.

I do hope to see you back at Barton Grange Hotel again very soon.

Best wishes

Geraldine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Preston
3.1 km away
Preston Marriott Hotel
9.2 km away
Ferrari's Country House Hotel
8.1 km away
Legacy Preston International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Bartle Hall Country Hotel
17.9 km away
Thurnham Hall
Thurnham Hall
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
682 reviews
6.7 km away
Best Western Garstang Country Hotel And Golf Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barton Grange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barton Grange Hotel

Address: Garstang Road, Barton, Preston PR3 5AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Preston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Preston
#4 Family Hotel in Preston
#5 Business Hotel in Preston
Price Range: €71 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barton Grange Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming hotel in the heart of Lancashire. Once an old manor house, the family run Barton Grange Hotel in Preston, Lancashire has been extensively refurbished. Offering a stylish contemporary setting, the hotel retains the comfort, charm and character of its origins. As a 4-star hotel in Preston, all the amenities you would expect are present. There is attention to detail in every room, making your stay at our luxury hotel as restful as it should be. As a guest at Barton Grange Hotel, you can enjoy a relaxing swim in our pool after a workout in the well-equipped gym. Or relax in the sauna after a hard day filled with sightseeing or day-to-day work. Enjoy the evening with a drink in our wood-panelled lounge after a pleasant walk in our landscaped gardens. Book online today or take advantage of one of our many deals available throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barton Grange Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barton Grange Preston
Hotel Barton Grange
Barton Grange Hotel Preston, Lancashire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing