We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
76
20
12
0
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
20
12
0
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room tea and coffee town centre minute walk to the bus stop stayed here a lovely cooked breakfast b and b towels provided off road parking comfortable bed each morning home away from home a great place to stay single room rooms are clean two nights within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Station Approach was very convenient for our visit to the NEC being 15 minutes away by car and only 20 min on the bus. It is also only 3 min from the railway station.
The guest house was very clean and a good breakfast was served but there was no kettle etc in the room, however there was free access to tea and coffee in the breakfast room, Our room at the back had loads of storage but was a bit noisy from the railway and nearby road but in general a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Front rooms are probably quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

A great place to stay. Already booked for august bank holiday. Very welcoming and friendly, very relaxing, like being at home. Two minutes walk to station. ten minute train to Birmingham. Five to ten minutes walk to town centre.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthony f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Friendly host , clean well kept rooms, short walk to town centre and perfect for railway station. Very good breakfast , no kettle in room but access to breakfast room with coffee and tea making facilities.. highly recommend

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

Tracey our host was excellent. Very accommodating with our party of nine for our wedding. Very tasty breakfast and lovely to have tea/coffee facilities all day in dining area. Really nice to have cheese for Jet too xx thanks for a lovely stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Despite being held up and arriving very late the greeting from the staff was caring and warm. During my stay nothing was too much trouble and any help needed was immediate. While rooms don't have any kettle you have access at all times to tea and coffee in the breakfast room and a welcoming slice of cake after my first day at work was a delightful bonus. Parking is easy and on site and the walk into town is simple. Thankyou very much for a fine stay.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRIANN03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews