We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tewkesbury Park
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Premier Inn Tewkesbury Hotel(Tewkesbury)(Great Value!)
US$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Tewkesbury Hotel(Tewkesbury)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$207
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Lion Hotel(Upton upon Severn)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swan Hotel(Upton upon Severn)
US$102
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Royal Hop Pole(Tewkesbury)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tudor House Hotel(Tewkesbury)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveller rating
361
162
68
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
162
68
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseclass roomthe outdoor hot tubleisure facilitiesbuilding workthe main housegolf weekendafternoon teahuge bednew ownerssteam roomrefurbished roomcoffee machinecourse dinnergolf clubsurrounding countrysidelounge area
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 630 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel. The food was wonderful and the newly refurbished areas were beautiful. Spa area was small but spotless. What really made our stay however were the staff who were, without exception, fantastic. They manage to strike the perfect balance of being warm, friendly, helpful and informal without being over familiar. Charming and efficient - a great combination. They have got it absolutely right!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TewkesburyParkGM, General Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

It is so kind of you to pass on your compliments from your visit to Tewkesbury Park and I think the best compliment, which can ever be given, is one given because of the conduct of the staff. Without doubt, they are all a great credit to each other and to the business called Tewkesbury Park. I think the fact that we are a family business, where the staff are all involved and all known by the owners, makes a huge difference in setting all the right conditions, tone and culture. We'll continue on the same track.

We're of course delighted you had a great time and we hope that you'll continue to visit us in the future.

With best wishes and many thanks

Patrick Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Booked for my 50th birthday weekend. Wanted a relaxed hotel with spa facilities in case the weather was bad and I have to say we were not in the least disappointed.
The hotel is set in a golf course just outside Tewkesbury with gorgeous views over surrounding countryside.
We booked in on a dinner, bed & breakfast basis which offered excellent value for money.
The room itself was very nice, huge very comfortable bed with a view to the rear of the hotel. Great facilities in the room itself including a nespresso maker which made excellent coffee. The room was extremely kind as was the ensuite bathroom.
The public areas were very tastefully decorated with lovely attention to detail. We ate in the restaurant on both nights of our stay and the food was excellent quality and I’d encourage anyone to try the sticky toffee pudding! Best I’ve ever tasted! Wine isn’t extortionate at about £21 for a decent red or white, water is also offered with every meal. Included in the cost of our room was a 3 course dinner with coffee after the meal and there’s a Choice of about 7 mains on offer. We opted for beef on the first night which was very nice and fish on the second and again it was very tasty.
We only used to leisure facilities once but there is a well equipped gym, decent sized indoor pool and a nice hot tub although as it’s outdoor it was a bit chilly when you got out. There’s also a good sauna and steam room. Plenty of towels and robes for use whilst enjoying the facilities.
The only tiny niggle was no guest info in the rooms to say what time breakfast was etc and no information on surrounding area. That said reception staff were most helpful as were all the staff and it’s definitely somewhere we would choose to stay again. I’d say it may even be worth paying a tad extra to stay in one of the spa rooms or one of the superior rooms in the old part of the hotel. A great place for couples, families and groups. An added bonus for those that have a dog is that it is canine friendly and we saw a couple of guests with pooches in tow

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank avidtripper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TewkesburyParkGM, General Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for your review and I think you've covered everything that we're trying to achieve at Tewkesbury Park. Just a little tip from me, as you stayed in a Touch of Class bedroom, next time, do push the boat out and try one of the Opulence Suites - they're fantastic and as you said, it will be worth it.

We're glad you had a great time and we'll keep working hard making improvements and look forward to welcoming you back. Look out on our website for special offers we regularly post, too.

Many thanks

Patrick Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

We spent 3 nights in this lovely hotel, meeting up with friends and enjoying the relaxing atmosphere created by the choice of various comfortable chill out spaces on offer. We had a basic room but was a decent size with a very comfortable super king bed and lovely walk in rain shower. Plenty of choice at breakfast time whilst enjoying the lovely views. Buffet at the weekend when it was busy and served when it was quieter. The highlight of our stay was the exceptional dining experience on the Saturday evening, amazing food and wine which we all enjoyed, waited on by the friendly local staff........perfect.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TewkesburyParkGM, General Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for your review and for sharing that all of our rooms, from the Just Right category upwards, offer a very comfortable night's stay. We've tried to make them all homely and continue to look for key touches, which will ensure that they offer something very different to the corporate bed factories we so loathe.

But as you stated, it's the staff who make our guest's stay truly special and we were delighted that the talents of the kitchen brigade were on show for you during your visit. Everyone works so hard and with real dedication. Together, this formula is making Tewkesbury Park a very special destination.

With many thanks

Patrick Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

We booked the B&B with dinner for a Saturday night - many hotels insist on two nights, so this was a good find. We stayed in the main house in a beautiful room, which cost a bit more but is well worth it. The decor in the reception/bar areas is stunning - so well thought through and bang on trend. Staff were lovely, too. Our dinner was fabulous (only slightly marred by not having the wine we chose, but they gave us a bottle gratis because we had to wait until after our starters arrived). Part of the restaurant has been refurbished but the downstairs part isn't yet completed (if you go, ask to be seated in the upstairs lobby part). Breakfast was excellent, too. The leisure centre is outside, so you have to be prepared to change, but the pool and facilities are really very good. Would definitely return!

Room Tip: Lord Wenlock room has gorgeous views
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beverley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TewkesburyParkGM, General Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for your review and we are very pleased that you had a wonderful one-night weekend break and were able to sample many of the facilities, which our resort offers. We're very proud of our historic suites, classed as Opulence and Indulgence, and agree that they offer such luxury that they're well worth the extra.

We hope to see you again at Tewkesbury Park soon.

Many thanks

Patrick Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed with a large group of friends, the setting, staff and food was excellent along with the leisure complex
Ideal as a base for visiting the Northern Cotswolds or for the racing at Cheltenham
If you like golf the hotel has its own course although it didn’t look very demanding

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank MichaeldMinehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TewkesburyParkGM, General Manager at Tewkesbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you for your review and we're very pleased that you had a good time at Tewkesbury Park. (It's a bizarre twist of location that we're probably the second best located hotel for Cheltenham racecourse, despite our Tewkesbury address).

Over the past three years our owners have invested huge sums into our hotel but this also extended to the golf course with about £1m spent on improvements. It's a parkland course and offers significant challenges but is designed to be playable by all levels of golfer. Perhaps on your next visit, you might like to play? Don't forget we also have an academy course, which is available for any of our guests to use, from novices to pro's training.

We hope you'll come back very soon and continue to explore our wonderful part of Britain. The northern Cotswolds are great, but the Malverns are also worth exploring too. Some of the best views in England.

Best wishes and many thanks

Patrick Jones
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews