We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jurys Inn London Watford(Watford)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$95
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel(Watford)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel(Watford)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
230
150
30
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
150
30
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswatford junctionstayed hereusb portsharry pottertakes about minsloved this hoteltaxi ranktrain stationexecutive roommodern hotela wonderful stayminute walkperfect locationwalk in showeron arrivalearly checktown centre
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Lovely comfortable atmosphere, friendly staff, great food, fantastic room, wonderful hospitality, excellent value for money - would definitely go back and certainly recommend. Very close to
Watford Junction and the shuttle bus into Harry Potter land

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Karol S,

Thank you for the amazing 5 stars review!

I am pleased to read your nice comments about our property! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and that everything was up to your expectations, from the atmosphere, to the food, the room and definitely our staff and the customer service that they offer.
We hope that we will serve you again in the future, so please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you require further assistance.

Once again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn London Watford Junction!

Kind Regards,
Cristina Buta | Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We had a really lovely 2 night stay at this hotel, which was in a fantastic location, especially as we were going to the Harry Potter Studio Tour.

We drove and were able to park at the hotel for only £5 a day, which I think is pretty good considering most hotels in the London area don't even have parking options. This meant we were able to drive to HP Studios, which took 5-10 mins and then park for free on site during our day there, which was great!

The breakfast at this hotel was very good quality considering it is a simple buffet-style and there were lots of options, including pancakes which my partner enjoyed. The beds were really comfy, and the staff were very polite and really helpful!

Would recommend, especially if you're visiting HP Studios.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Highgrove_Team
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear HighgroveComms,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property!

We are pleased to see that the hotel location was a great asset for your needs. We value all our guests feedback and we are more than happy to see that you enjoyed our breakfast and that the staff was able to play an important role in making your stay more enjoyable.

We hope that you enjoyed your Warner Bros studio Tour and we look forward to welcome you back again.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you require any further assistance for future, at FDSuper@hiwatfordjunction.com or at 01923227274.

Once again, taking for choosing Holiday Inn London Watford Junction.

Kind Regards,

Cristina Buta | Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Stayed in the hotel on Thursday till Saturday lovely hotel . Enjoyed
Stayed in Hoilday in London loved the hotel . Had bed and breakfast ,breakfast was lovely good choice to choose from . Room was ok lovely and warm on arrival was cooled outside .


Stayed: December 2017
Thank latapatel16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on the 29th - 30th November, the hotel is absolutely lovely! Very well maintained and everything was spotless. The room was perfect, very very comfy bed. The female receptionist that checked us in was very friendly and we were made to feel very welcome from the moment we walked in, she also checked us out and we had the same perfect service - didn’t get her name unfortunately, however she is a real credit to your hotel!

Have stayed in many IHG hotels however this was by far my favourite hotel.

Only negative thing I have to say is that myself and my partner went for breakfast at 9.45am and a housekeeper was hoovering in the breakfast area for the full duration. It was noisy and she also jammed the hoover into the table, no apology, she did not seem bothered - I found this very inappropriate (I could understand if it was after breakfast service).

All in all a great stay, thank you very much and once again please thank the receptionist!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to review our property!

I am please to read you comments about our staff and the experienced that you had with us.

Other that that, I do apologies in behalf of our Housekeeping department for disturbing you during the breakfast serving. I can assure you that this is an isolated incident and that we will coach our team in our to provide better experience for future.

Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at 01923227274 or FDSuper@hiwatfordjunction.com.

Sincerely,
CristinaElena Buta
Front Desk Supervisor
01923227274
FDSuper@hiwatfordjunction.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Family weekend to visit The Harry Potter Studios tour near by. Rooms really well presented, and comfy beds.The welcome from the reception staff very good as were all the bar and restaurant staff. We had an evening meal after we returned from our day out, good food at reasonable cost. The breakfast selection is very good with quality produce. All in all a good hotel . .

Stayed: November 2017
Thank reviewmaster5960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews