We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab hotel great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Watford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on Saturday 16th December as we had a Harry potter studio early on the Sunday....this hotel is in a fab location....2 mins walk from train station and bus station....train to Euston takes about 20 mins so ideal base if you don't want to stay in the city....it was very clean and the staff were very friendly....lobby area is spacious, restaurant good reasonable priced...they also serve Starbucks, we stayed in a family room on the fist floor room was clean, warm and had everything you needed, plenty of towels, tv, safe, iron and ironing board even tho the room was at the front of the hotel it was quiet and we all slept well even the children ! We had breakfast included which was either traditional English or continental there was plenty of choice and the hot food was hot ! There was even a pancake station!....overall a fab hotel for what we wanted it's also about a 15 minute drive to the Harry potter studio so excellent location if you are just visiting there.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank ogaft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Lovely comfortable atmosphere, friendly staff, great food, fantastic room, wonderful hospitality, excellent value for money - would definitely go back and certainly recommend. Very close to
Watford Junction and the shuttle bus into Harry Potter land

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We had a really lovely 2 night stay at this hotel, which was in a fantastic location, especially as we were going to the Harry Potter Studio Tour.

We drove and were able to park at the hotel for only £5 a day, which I think is pretty good considering most hotels in the London area don't even have parking options. This meant we were able to drive to HP Studios, which took 5-10 mins and then park for free on site during our day there, which was great!

The breakfast at this hotel was very good quality considering it is a simple buffet-style and there were lots of options, including pancakes which my partner enjoyed. The beds were really comfy, and the staff were very polite and really helpful!

Would recommend, especially if you're visiting HP Studios.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HighgroveComms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Stayed in the hotel on Thursday till Saturday lovely hotel . Enjoyed
Stayed in Hoilday in London loved the hotel . Had bed and breakfast ,breakfast was lovely good choice to choose from . Room was ok lovely and warm on arrival was cooled outside .


Stayed: December 2017
Thank latapatel16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on the 29th - 30th November, the hotel is absolutely lovely! Very well maintained and everything was spotless. The room was perfect, very very comfy bed. The female receptionist that checked us in was very friendly and we were made to feel very welcome from the moment we walked in, she also checked us out and we had the same perfect service - didn’t get her name unfortunately, however she is a real credit to your hotel!

Have stayed in many IHG hotels however this was by far my favourite hotel.

Only negative thing I have to say is that myself and my partner went for breakfast at 9.45am and a housekeeper was hoovering in the breakfast area for the full duration. It was noisy and she also jammed the hoover into the table, no apology, she did not seem bothered - I found this very inappropriate (I could understand if it was after breakfast service).

All in all a great stay, thank you very much and once again please thank the receptionist!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to review our property!

I am please to read you comments about our staff and the experienced that you had with us.

Other that that, I do apologies in behalf of our Housekeeping department for disturbing you during the breakfast serving. I can assure you that this is an isolated incident and that we will coach our team in our to provide better experience for future.

Again, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at 01923227274 or FDSuper@hiwatfordjunction.com.

Sincerely,
CristinaElena Buta
Front Desk Supervisor
01923227274
FDSuper@hiwatfordjunction.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Watford
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction
0.5 km away
Jurys Inn London Watford
2.6 km away
Hilton Watford
Hilton Watford
#7 of 13 in Watford
1,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Premier Inn Watford North Hotel
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Watford Central Hotel
3.2 km away
The Grove Hotel
The Grove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chandler's Cross
2,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction

Address: 65-67 Clarendon Road, Watford WD17 1DS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Watford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Watford
Price Range: €64 - €176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The latest addition to the Holiday Inn family. Colourful, bold, exciting, engaging ... through its 93 quality bedrooms and its Open Lobby! Stay tuned for the most exciting opening this side of Christmas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Watford Junction England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing