We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,176)
Filter reviews
1,176 results
Traveller rating
200
262
324
203
187
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
262
324
203
187
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam room and sauna spa facilities full english harry potter world wembley
Filter
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 1,176 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Travelling with kids is difficult at the best of times!
Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights as I was treating my little ones to some attractions close by. The hotel at a glance didn't seem to be anything special from the outside... But the room and facilities soon made up for it. I loved how family friendly the place is and the staff..... Well.... They are definitely an asset to the company... A special thank you to all that made our stay wonderful, it's because of the likes of Karla, Rico, Codri, Saif, Ashton, Raj ( sorry if I spelt anyone's name wrong) we will definitely be returning again for a little getaway and for the steaks!!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Insighttolife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2016

Dear Insighttolife,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Watford Hotel.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Raj Singh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Staying due to family bereavement for 4 nights with 3 further rooms booked for two nights. There appears to be quite a few trainee reception staff causing confusion. We were charged incorrect room rates for example.

If you're thinking of having a treat and want to book a privilege room, consider these points. The rooms are the same size as a standard room with the addition of a larger TV, a Nespresso machine and robes and slippers. Other differences: standard room has a bath with shower over instead of a small shower cubicle. The bathroom in a privilege room has a weird glass cabinet that the towels hang in and if you need an ironing board it's only a mini one instead of the full size in a standard room.

Then we come to the big point for me. The bed! I would expect this to be a main feature as that's the reason you have the room. In a standard room the double bed is a generous king size (probably so it can be made in to a twin if needed) yet the privilege room only has a standard double bed. As a family our toddlers share our bed so this is a big issue for us and we try to book hotels with king size beds. On checking the photos it looked like it was a king bed yet wasn't so we had to have a fold out bed leaving less floor space whilst other members of the family had a larger bed in a standard room.

We have to remain in a hotel for a further 3 nights so are moving to the Hilton where booking a king room is clear and the room is larger.

No I didn't mention it to the hotel as travelling with a family with specific dietary requirements needs a lot of luggage and the emotional strain of the circumstances is great. I wasn't prepared to move rooms even if it was offered so I didn't say anything.

The staff are pleasant and helpful yet need to listen to the question being asked as I had several conversations where they answered a completely different question.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nzspider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2016

Dear nzspider,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure London Watford Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Raj Singh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Amazing hotel.
Being here before but can see renovation in rooms. Restaurant food was good and added asset to hotel.
Asif asset to hotel his service is excellent.
Breakfast was hot and good choice available.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank today45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2016

Dear today45,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure London Watford Hotel.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Raj Singh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

used hotel to visit harry potters world ,first night ate in bar and met one of the nicest bar man ever, Rico Uddin, could not do enough to help us, made us feel very comfortable . 2nd night decided to eat in restaurant but forgot to book, enter rico who got us a table and again gave us superb service . if the world was full of rico's, life would be wonderful he is a great ambassador to this hotel ps food was amazing

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank davidwilliamharrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan P, General Manager at Mercure London Watford Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2016

Dear davidwilliamharrison,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review to the TripAdvisor community.

I am delighted to read that you had such a great stay and I have shared your comments with the wider hotel team at our morning meeting today who were equally thrilled to read your comments.

Thank you once again and we hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Regards,

Raj Singh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews