We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Dartford
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford(Dartford)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$67
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn London-Bexley(Bexley)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$84
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis London Thurrock(Grays Thurrock)
US$57
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CheapTickets
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
88
82
37
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
82
37
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger king next doortravel lodgehour asdacharing crossbluewater shopping centretrain stationmins drive awayan industrial estatebusy roadebbsfleet internationalroom was spacious and cleancar parkfamily roomdouble glazinggood nights sleepone night stayblue water
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We arrived 45 minutes early to book in due to less traffic on the road than expected. The receptionist said we could not book in until 3pm despite she could see my husband couldn't sit on any of the chairs (and can't stand for very long) so we had to go back out to the car. However we were allowed in at 2.30. We had booked a disabled room. There was only one chair in a double room. There was no walk in shower as you would expect. I am diabetic so the breakfast box of orange juice, cornflakes, milk and a muffin was unacceptable and the nearest alternative was Burgerking.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank goodfoodloverlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Just back from a night stay at Dartford travel lodge and it was very pleasant, staff were very friendly and welcoming, room was clean tidy it has everything you need for a night stay, quiet location. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

All that's needed is clean linen, clean room, and quiet surroundings, and the Travelodge Dartford doesn't disappoint.

Parking is to the front (Rear if you look at it from the dual carriageway). There appears to be ample. This area is lit, but, a bit gloomy.

Reception open 24 hours a day, and their office appears to be in an area that was perhaps designed for breakfast? Not sure, but, this kinda lets these sites down, there's no communal area or breakfast sadly. (Box breakfasts are available I think).

Reception staff were prompt to come to the desk, and more than welcoming and helpful.

Both sides of the hotel I can imagine could suffer as a result of noise, on one side, due to the train track, and the other due to the dual carriageway. I however didn't notice either (Window shut, winter time).

The bathroom was a little tired, but, fully functional. A continual problem, and suggestion, please housekeeping - check the shampoo! There's nothing worse than getting into a shower.... and not having soap!

Plenty of hot water, and otherwise, all ok.

The bed, as with all Travelodges was super comfortable, and provided a good nights sleep.

Available in room, TV, Tea and coffee facilities. All good!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Morser221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Close to blue water shopping centre. Great place to stay if you want to just sleep and then get out in the morning. There isn't much here except a burger king next door and everything else is around 5-10 mins drive away. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Room was upstairs facing the road and hardly heard any traffic noise.
Room was a little on the warm side but soon solved with a crack of the window. Helpful staff on reception as well should you need anything. Actually had a better stay here than another more pricey hotel chain just up the road.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank jimyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Stayed at this travel lodge for the first time, reception staff very friendly, room was very clean, bed comfortable, tea and coffe facilities in the room, only down side is no food served on site, but a nice pub called the Bull does lovely food and is a 15min walk away, overall a nice place to stay overnight

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews