We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveller rating
223
292
115
35
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
292
115
35
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews housing estate hi express free breakfast baked beans comfy bed brands hatch the air conditioning bluewater shopping centre good size car park plenty of parking would stay again budget hotel one night stay good nights sleep evening meal member of staff
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 701 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Ok, so here`s the deal.... after the usual nightmare M25, we had booked here as a stop over for the Eurostar.

Just wanted comfy hotel with no frills to set us up for the journey..

We were met a reception buy some real chipper chaps..., helpful no-nonsense.... just the job..

Room, pleasant, modern, Air con, all the usual tea etc...

Maybe the room was a bit small... but for 2 kids 2 adults... ok I guess

Breakfast, which seems to be a bit of sticking point with some reviewers... was well , ok, I mean it`s not Al-la- carte` , but there is ample, hot and cold, and all included in the price... I mean what do some people except for this price..??

It is right on the M25, but you really would not notice.

All in all, would we go again.. yea.... No grumbles here.

Room tip: Book the Beefeater early... it`s very busy
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve123_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Stopped here for one night recently. Room was good, clean, comfortable and spacious. , staff were very helpful and stay was very good. Breakfast was very basic though with just a few items to choose from

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chelle6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ndole1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel for your recent stay. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. 
Our staff takes great pride in providing such service, so we value your feedback as helps us improve.

We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Francois, M
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Nice clean hotel with what looks like newly renovated rooms. Big walk in shower in my room and plenty of space in room itself. Great view of dartford crossing from room. Stayed here before and always had a very comfortable stay. Friendly staff on front desk

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Holiday_R_Cool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide F, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express London - Dartford, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Dear Holiday_R_Cool

Thank you for taking time to leave us a great review. We are very happy you enjoyed staying with us once again. It is delighted to know that you feel comfortable and our team made you feel welcome.
We look forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here while working in belverdere . Great friendly staff . Great rooms and a nice bar and eating area . Will definitely go back if in the area .
Value for the money . Very handy for the dartford tunnel

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Markgibbons7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here this week Tue/Wed & Thurs with two other delegates and all in all had a pleasant stay!
Rooms (stayed in 326).
Rooms were of standard size and newly refurbished so were clean, bright & air conditioned!
Bathrooms were also good and soap & shower gel were provided in a dispenser!
I forgot my tooth brush but this was provided for me by reception complimentary with toothpaste!
Food & Beverages.
Restaurant food was of a reasonable quality but as with nearly all budget hotels of this nature it is Microwave fair!
I had Lamb shank(nice) Thai curry (lovely) and toad in the hole (okay).
Drinks were Becks & Stella (4%) on draught as well as boddingtons draught and a selection of bottle beers and ales as well as various spirits and mixers available!
Staff.
Staff were friendly / helpful and chatty and always smiled if addressed!
Breakfast.
This was a little disappointing as no fried eggs were available and no bacon available but it was help yourself buffet style with sausages/Scrambled egg/beans and toast for hot and a selection of cold yogurts / continental style if you wanted this as well as coffee/Tea and cold juice.
We never found it too overcrowded either and the waitress in the mornings kept the tables clean and turning over nicely (very efficient young girl).
Overall.
Considering this is a budget hotel it is very much of higher standard than say a Travelodge and would also give a Premier Inn a run for its money!
I will stay here again!
Well done Team Dartford and keep up the great effort!
Kindest Regards,
Mr J Mason

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank jamesmason885111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews