We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible food”
Review of Efes Restaurant

Efes Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 123 Restaurants in Dartford
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Highly overpriced for the quantity and quality. 3 teablespoons of tabouleh salad £4.5, seriously!!! Main wasn't better, very dry chicken, hard to chew, thanks good for the sauces 3 dry chicken pieces and a spoon of rice for £13, joke. Will never return.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Ela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We went here for a family birthday dinner over the Easter weekend, there was 11 of us. Service was excellent, food was really tasty and helpful staff. We all felt that there is a wonderful atmosphere so will definitely be going again. Highly recommended

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank 844tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We visited Efes as a party of 11

We were seated quickly

We were served dips and fresh bread with a mixed salad which was fresh an very tasty.

The mains were brought out quickly and were all fresh and very tasty .

The service was friendly .

There is a 10% service charge

I will be visiting again .

Very nice 1st experience

Date of visit: April 2018
3  Thank V2086RLcraigb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We went one week after it opened so I will always give somewhere the benefit of the doubt so soon after opening.

First off, it’s great to see another new restaurant opening in Dartford. Efes already have other restaurants in London’s East End so I feel flattered that they’ve chosen Dartford to open their first out of town place.

The decor is lovely, they’ve spent some serious cash to reinvent the old Paper Moon pub. But all of that work is let down by cheap looking menus with photos of the food. Seriously?

Our food was delicious, the mixed doner was beautifully cooked and used proper lamb (not kebab shop rubbish) and we all enjoyed our meals.

But.....the atmosphere felt quite frenetic, more like a fast food place than somewhere to enjoy a relaxed meal with friends.

The staff were efficient but not overly friendly and as others have said, it all feels a bit rushed.

I will return and try it again, but I think Sedir restaurant has vastly better service (although I think the food in Efes just nudges it)

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Matt361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Dinner started off nice starter came good size portion but put off by being constantly harassed by the old guy with nothing better to do than interrupt people.
Main course came out chicken was really dry and very salty
Then completely put off as I watched the chef wipe the surfaces down left the cloth on the side only to put a cooked kebab on top off it
Then put that kebab on a plate for a poor customer to eat
Well didn’t eat any more food
Trip not helped only being able to pay cash

Date of visit: March 2018
3  Thank milly090478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Efes Restaurant also viewed

 
Crayford, Greater London
Bexleyheath, Greater London
 

Been to Efes Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing