We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
153
54
19
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
54
19
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coach house kent showground cooked breakfast full english a quiet country lane b and b dual carriageway breakfast room on arrival south of england cold meats double bed handy location free wifi stayed for one night excellent location short drive
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Having spoke with Emma by phone, I knew that Detling Coachhouse was going to be the perfect place for me. From arrival to departure, nothing was too much trouble and i cannot praise the staff highly enough. I have travelled extensively in the UK using B&B's and upmarket hotel chains alike.....many of these would do well to follow the example set by Detling Coachhouse. Look forward to another stay in future at this superb venue.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank robjessup02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

The room was OK, nothing to get too excited about. The heater didn't work one night when I stayed there and believe me, a heater was needed! The electric shower didn't work, the hosts were apologetic but it would appear that it was an ongoing problem! Very very poor mobile phone signal which was a problem for me, however, the free wifi was good quality. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. From the address, thought this accommodation was in the village of Detling, turns out it was the other side of the dual carriageway and a good walk from the village!

Room Tip: Can't comment
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MDRosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaT_8, Owner at Detling Coachhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

We are sorry you felt this way. Unfortunately the electric shower did stop working but we replaced it straight away. Also someone had turned off the storage heater the night before as it was so warm! We appreciate that we can’t please everybody but we will endeavour to do our very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

A lovely quaint cottage with lovely surroundings.Only over shadowed by the kindness and helpfulness of the staff.They could not do enough to help us and ease our worries of the big days.Also the breakfast was top notch.5/5 in my book ,a must stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank MrMeredith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Our first trip alone since the children are grown. Absolutely loved it. Everyone is helpful and so friendly. We stayed a week and weren’t ready to go home. Tons of things to choose for breakfast. A lot cheaper to stay than Home B&Bs with still all the comfort and charm. The black book has all the tricks you’ll need to run the room. Or if your like me and accidentally close it up in the curtains than all you have to do is ask. They are very accommodating and helpful. This is a wonderful place to stay for a week or even just an overnight stopover. It’s a must stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Stayed for three nights, nothing was too much trouble. Emma cooked lovely breakfasts including a vegetarian one on request. Very comfortable and clean room. Good location for visiting most attractions in Kent, good access for major roads. Will definitely stay agin when in the area.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank johnW2818RX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews