We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Weekend”
Review of Detling Coachhouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Detling Coachhouse
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Maidstone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

A lovely quaint cottage with lovely surroundings.Only over shadowed by the kindness and helpfulness of the staff.They could not do enough to help us and ease our worries of the big days.Also the breakfast was top notch.5/5 in my book ,a must stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank MrMeredith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Our first trip alone since the children are grown. Absolutely loved it. Everyone is helpful and so friendly. We stayed a week and weren’t ready to go home. Tons of things to choose for breakfast. A lot cheaper to stay than Home B&Bs with still all the comfort and charm. The black book has all the tricks you’ll need to run the room. Or if your like me and accidentally close it up in the curtains than all you have to do is ask. They are very accommodating and helpful. This is a wonderful place to stay for a week or even just an overnight stopover. It’s a must stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Stayed for three nights, nothing was too much trouble. Emma cooked lovely breakfasts including a vegetarian one on request. Very comfortable and clean room. Good location for visiting most attractions in Kent, good access for major roads. Will definitely stay agin when in the area.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank johnW2818RX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

I only stayed 1 night. I had a warm welcome from Malcom. Explaining to me how everything worked and how late I wanted breakfast. I could choose what I wanted for breakfast and had eggs, mushrooms and bacon. It was good. The room was very hot because the heating was on and I didn't know how to turn it down. But I finally found it and had a good night rest.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We stayed here one night on our way to the South of England. It was too late after our flight arrived to do the long trip. WE ate dinner in Maidstone as we were excited to go to a particular place. We were welcomed by a gentleman who was house sitting for the owner, he was very welcoming and showed us the room and explained how things worked etc. Told us breakfast was at 8.30 which we asked if we could move to 7.30 as we had a long ride ahead. For the average tourist 8.30 might work well but when you want to get your day going and travel it is sort of late.
Breakfast was good the gentleman cooked it for us and made sure we had everything we needed. It was very nice. The room was a little small but very nice and clean and the bathroom was all modern. Overall we had a nice stay. The property is located at the top of the hill so when you leave you can see beautiful views of the valley. It was a very quiet area and no further disturbances in the night like town hotels with lots of traffic etc. We would go there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ItalianChicken1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maidstone hotels
1.4 km away
The Black Horse Inn
The Black Horse Inn
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
600 reviews
4 km away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
6.7 km away
Oakwood House Hotel
Oakwood House Hotel
#12 of 17 in Maidstone
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#5 of 17 in Maidstone
1,994 reviews
13 km away
Chilston Park Hotel
3 km away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 17 in Maidstone
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Detling Coachhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Detling Coachhouse

Address: Scragged Oak Road | Detling, Maidstone ME14 3HB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Maidstone
#4 Romantic Hotel in Maidstone
Price Range: €67 - €94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Detling Coachhouse 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully beamed Coachhouse set in stunning North Downs Way, Kent, convenient to M20 & M2 between London & Dover. 35 mins from Gatwick Airport. Clean, comfortable and welcoming. Excellent traditional pubs and restaurants nearby. 10 mins from Leeds Castle, directly opposite Kent County Showground. Free Parking & WIFI ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Detling Coachhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Detling Coachhouse Maidstone, Kent
Detling Coachhouse Hotel Maidstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing