We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel(Maidstone)(Great Value!)
US$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel(Maidstone)(Great Value!)
US$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Maidstone (Allington) Hotel(Maidstone)(Great Value!)
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
153
54
19
11
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
54
19
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach housekent showgroundcooked breakfastfull englisha quiet country laneb and bdual carriagewaybreakfast roomon arrivalsouth of englandlocal pubdouble bedcold meatshandy locationfantastic locationfree wifistayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017

First impressions were that it was a nice quiet location but as you drive in there was work in progress and it looked bit of a building site. Disappointing start as we had anticipated something a little more picturesque.
The garden is in need of a bit of tender loving care. The garden furniture is shabby, one of the benches was falling apart.

Our room was clean and tidy, but unremarkable, two narrow beds in a tiny room. The worst part was the fact that there was no hot water. We reported the problem and was told that it would be sorted, had breakfast, went back to the room to find that there was still no hot water. Not what we expected for £80.00 per night.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Malcolm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma6888, Owner at Detling Coachhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you for your review. We are sorry part of the car park/garden was untidy. We are in the process of building a garage and a deep hole for a gas storage tank. Hopefully this will be rectified as soon as possible. Regarding the hot water, we use a pump that requires a reset once or twice a year, unfortunately by the time we reset the pump you had already left. We shall renew the garden bench and thank you again for bringing this to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Stayed for one night on a recent trip to Kent. A bit secluded when first looking but well worth it. Very quiet, well fitted out and a great breakfast. Was recommended the Cock Horse pub for dinner which was great as well, and close.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma6888, Owner at Detling Coachhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you for your excellent review. Its always nice to receive great reviews especially when Tripadvisor has changed their algorithms where larger hotels who receive more volume of reviews, perhaps with not such great feedback would be rewarded with a higher ranking. We have noticed all smaller hotels with excellent reviews have dropped down. So thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

We spent two nights here and enjoyed it thoroughly. Nice hosts, great room, comfy bed, yummy breakfast, and, to top it all off, a charming garden. Reasonably priced, fairly close to attractions such as Dover Castle and Canterbury, yet still in a quiet rural setting, the Detling Coachhouse is my kind of retreat!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank shyviolet76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma6888, Owner at Detling Coachhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you for your lovely review, always appreciate great feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

Lovely B and B for our one night stop over after an evening at Maidstone studios. Excellent location. Comfortable, pleasant room with everything you need. Friendly greeting on arrival with a welcome cup of tea. Lovely breakfast with a huge choice - cereals, porridge, toast, cheese, cold meats, yogurt, fruit, and of course full English. Would thoroughly recommend.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sgsabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma6888, Owner at Detling Coachhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you for your lovely review, hopefully we will see you again if you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

Detling Coachhouse offers the best of everything; a great location, easy access to main roads but very quiet, a very warm welcome, beautifully clean rooms and a very good choice of breakfasts. An all round great package!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lizw625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma6888, Owner at Detling Coachhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you for your great review, feedback is always appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews