We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$158
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Who'd A Thought It(Grafty Green)
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$94
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre Hotel(Maidstone)(Great Value!)
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Maidstone (Sandling) Hotel(Maidstone)(Great Value!)
US$111
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
49
75
55
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
75
55
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmotorway servicesservice areacoffee pod machineplenty of hot waterroad chefcomplimentary coffeemotorway hoteltwo single bedsreception ladyfree wifiarriving lateroom was cleandecent showerconvenient locationbath showergood sizewhat it says on the tin
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Never again. Accommodation was the Disabled room,with twin beds on wheels! The toilet and shower designed for wheelchair users is great except that it was damp had mould and smelt of urine. part of the bath had a large mould filled holed which had been covered with polyfiller and was starting to deteriorate. I have stayed in nicer B&Bs. I asked if I could move rooms but none were available, on enquiring about booking other accommodation I was informed that I would lose the full amount to be paid.

The reception had a fridge freezer which was stocked with alcoholic drinks. £1.99 for a can of beer!!!
obviously there was no bar or restaurant .
Day 2 no hot water I was informed of this at check-in after I had paid.

As a asthmatic I was devastated to find that the hotel was dog friendly, if I had known about this I would not have booked with the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank seanmL5051WN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie B, General Manager at Days Inn Maidstone, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Good morning thank you for your feed back as we take on board what our guest think as it helps us improve our customer care and helps us make everyone's stay a happy one and all Daysinns are pet friendly and we do keep the pets in a set area in the Hotel
thank you kind regards Jackie Brown ( GM ) DaysInn Maidstone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

I regularly stay at Maidstone - as a tour guide it's where we pick up coaches for the European trips. As ever friendly service from Jackie and her team.

The rooms are always clean the hotel represents good value for money!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank tonyss7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie B, General Manager at Days Inn Maidstone, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Good morning I am glad you had a nice stay with use and thank you for your feed back as we take on board what our guest think as it helps us improve our customer care and helps us make everyone's stay a happy one and we look forward to seeing you again soon and thank you very much for your kind word about my team Tony
thank you kind regards Jackie Brown ( GM ) DaysInn Maidstone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jackie B, General Manager at Days Inn Maidstone, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2017

The hotel is easy to get to, from the M20. However the position is not conducive to being on a holiday break as it is situated on a motorway service station. Ideal should you be working but for a holiday? no! This does not detract the fact that the hotel was perfectly adequate for the laying down of the head at the end of a busy day. The rooms are clean and well appointed with one proviso, the beds may be expensive Hypnos beds but they are much too firm for a good comfortable nights sleep. You know that that you have spent the night sleeping on a board. The staff were very friendly and Lyn was very knowledgeable about the places we wished to visit. Overall the stay was very pleasant but there was very limited space to sit outside in piece.

Room Tip: No Air Con in the rooms, but free use of fans available. Downstairs front rooms limited on privacy.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tonyeasdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie B, General Manager at Days Inn Maidstone, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017

Good morning I am glad you had a nice stay with use and thank you for your feed back as we take on board what our guest think as it helps us improve our customer care and helps us make everyone's stay a happy one and we look forward to seeing you again soon
thank you kind regards Jackie Brown ( GM ) DaysInn Maidstone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jackie B, General Manager at Days Inn Maidstone, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews