We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable hotel”
Review of Days Inn Maidstone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Maidstone
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Maidstone
Reviewed 18 May 2017

The Days Inn Maidstone was a pleasant hotel to stay in. The rooms and bathrooms are clean. Upon arrival, the reception lady was friendly and she found me a room more suited for a wheelchair user.

The location of the hotel is not suitable for walking to the near by Leeds castle due to the main road. However, it is roughly a ten minute drive away. The location allowed us to travel to easily to Dover castle. The Days Inn Maidstone does not have a restaurant although there is a McDonalds, WH Smiths, Costa coffee and a fish and chip shop within a very short walking distance. In addition, parking is easy as there is a free parking outside the Days Inn Maidstone.

Checking out was a bit odd as there was no staff, just a sign showing where to place the room keys.

Room Tip: Try to inform the Days Inn Maidstone if you use a wheelchair and they will assist in finding a suita...
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie B, General Manager at Days Inn Maidstone, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Good morning I am glad you had a nice stay with use and thank you for your feed back as we take on board what our guest think as it helps us improve our customer care and helps us make everyone stay a happy one again thank you kind regards Jackie Brown ( GM ) DaysInn Maidston Remove Edit Remove Edit Remove Edit Remove Edit Remove Edit
Remove Edit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Maidstone
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Y8269LBrichardp
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jackie B, General Manager at Days Inn Maidstone, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 May 2017

The size of the room was good. But the bed was too small and very uncomfortable also the bedding only just covered the matteress so we didn't get a good night's sleep

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank anthonypV3371MY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie B, General Manager at Days Inn Maidstone, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Good morning I am sorry you had a un comfortable stay with use and thank you for letting us know and thank you for your feed back as we take on board what our guest think as it helps us improve our customer care and helps us make everyone stay a happy one again thank you kind regards Jackie Brown ( GM ) DaysInn Maidston Remove Edit Remove Edit Remove Edit Remove Edit Remove Edit
Remove Edit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

Convenient location, safe parking, very comfortable bed and pillows, nicely decorated to standard format. Clean bathroom, plenty of hot water, decent shower pressure. Pleasant, helpful staff. Food court next door, includes McDonalds, Costa and WH Smith. I would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank V7888DLannb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie B, General Manager at Days Inn Maidstone, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Good morning I am glad you had a nice stay with use and thank you for your feed back as we take on board what our guest think as it helps us improve our customer care and helps us make everyone stay a happy one again thank you kind regards Jackie Brown ( GM ) DaysInn Maidston Remove Edit Remove Edit Remove Edit Remove Edit
Remove Edit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Does what it says on the tin. Fairly cheap and cheerful. 24hours mcdonalds at the services so what more could you ask for! Only a few minutes drive from Leeds Castle so a good place to stay if visiting that. Friendly staff and comfortable beds

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MatthewA1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie B, General Manager at Days Inn Maidstone, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Good morning I am glad you had a nice stay with use and thank you for your feed back as we take on board what our guest think as it helps us improve our customer care and helps us make everyone stay a happy one again thank you kind regards Jackie Brown ( GM ) DaysInn Maidston Remove Edit Remove Edit Remove Edit Remove Edit
Remove Edit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidstone
5.2 km away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#9 of 17 in Maidstone
1,614 reviews
6.8 km away
Travelodge Maidstone Central
Travelodge Maidstone Central
#11 of 17 in Maidstone
474 reviews
1.0 km away
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
7.6 km away
Grange Moor Hotel
Grange Moor Hotel
#15 of 17 in Maidstone
374 reviews
9.4 km away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#5 of 17 in Maidstone
1,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Maidstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Maidstone

Address: Svc Area Junction 8 M20 Motorway | M20 Junction 8, Maidstone ME17 1SS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Maidstone
Price Range: €51 - €92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Maidstone 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Maidstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Maidstone Hotel Maidstone
Days Inn Maidstone Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing