We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a brief respite”
Review of Days Inn Maidstone

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Maidstone
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Maidstone
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We stayed at the Days Inn Maidstone for a couple of days in early May 2016. We were surprised to be given a disabled room, since neither of us is disabled and nothing was mentioned on booking or on receiving our room key. However, the emergency cords and special fixtures proved no problem and we presume that that this room had been offered possibly due to the hotel's standard rooms being fully booked over the Bank Holiday weekend. Having stayed here previously, I can attest to the fact that the rooms are comfortable and contribute to a pleasant stay in a hotel at the heart of a very busy service station.

Rooms are clean and offer quiet, affordable accommodation, although the interior design of each room leaves a lot to be desired. Each room is spacious, and yet there are NO drawers. Even the desks and bedside cabinets have no drawers, which is difficult to understand given that the rooms are a decent size. At least one drawer - and preferably a Bible - is always a bonus, especially for those who are lone travellers. A bonus is that for a small additional fee, they will allow pets to stay.

If you are staying at the Days Inn Maidstone for a night or two, do consider taking a pack-up of some description since, as with most service stations, the adjacent food mall will rip you off big time. Think almost £3 for a cup of hot water and teabag, and you get the idea. A little known fact that is not widely advertised or volunteered by the hotel on arrival is that residents can claim a voucher entitling them to a couple of quid off if spending at one or two specific hot food places in the food court, but to be honest, even with the discount, it's not worth the money.

Room Tip: Ground floor perfect for disabled
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DemiDee777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie B, General Manager at Days Inn Maidstone, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2016

thank you for staying at Daysinn Maidstone
i am sorry that you did not get the room type that you wanted as you were aware it was a bank holiday and the disabled room was most likely all that was left on the web site at that time that you booked
if we had known you needed a different type of room and not the disabled one then we would have tried our best to accommodate your request
if you are our way again and choose to stay with us again please do not hesitate in anyway in coming to reception
if you are not happy with your room in anyway just come to reception and talk to the receptionist and we will do our very best to full fill your request availability permitting
we look forwards to seeing you in the future

kind regards

Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2016

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank GazNav
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jackie B, General Manager at Days Inn Maidstone, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 May 2016

Spotless , newly refurbished throughout to a very high standard. Been a few years since i stopped here but what a transformation under Days inn. Staff helpful and free secure car parking. I ate over in the services and it was very modern and not to expensive for what it was

Room Tip: upgrade t a business room with massive flat screen and coffee machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andypandy634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie B, General Manager at Days Inn Maidstone, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2016

thank you for your feed back
and thank you for choosing to staying with at DaysInn Maidstone i am glad you like the new decor, we do our best to make everyone's stay a enjoyable one
thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon

kind regards

Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

We were heading towards friends in Hastings after visiting friends in London. This hotel gave us the opportunity to take a side visit to Canterbury then explore the coast on way. Clean hotel. Hot shower. Tea and coffee in room. Comfy beds meant a great nights sleep. Very good value for money. Friendly reception with quick check in. Download the Roadchef App for offers at the adjoining motorway services.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank maizedaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie B, General Manager at Days Inn Maidstone, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2016

Thank you for your feed back
we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at DaysInn Maidstone
we look forwards to seeing you again may i suggest a visit to LEEDS CASTLE next time it is a lovely day out on a sunny day, again thank you

kind regards

Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

We booked a family room for 2 adults and 3 children, when we arrived the room was only suitable for 2 adults and 2 children because of some miscommunication from the 3rd party booking company. This problem was quickly rectified, the lady on reception quickly found us an alternative room that had an adjoining room for the children, perfect! Room was clean, quiet, bed was comfy, shower hot and good water pressure, tv and complimentary wifi, tea and coffee and parking. Perfect, excellent value, would definitely stay again

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank elliefin25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie B, General Manager at Days Inn Maidstone, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2016

Thank you so much it makes us happy when our guests are happy and pleased with there stay
we do try our very best to make everyone's stay a happy one even when there has been a mix up with in the booking system
can I just thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again

kindest regards

Jackie Brown
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maidstone
6.8 km away
Travelodge Maidstone Central
Travelodge Maidstone Central
#11 of 17 in Maidstone
505 reviews
5.2 km away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#8 of 17 in Maidstone
1,677 reviews
7.6 km away
Grange Moor Hotel
Grange Moor Hotel
#15 of 17 in Maidstone
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
9.4 km away
Village Hotel Maidstone
Village Hotel Maidstone
#5 of 17 in Maidstone
1,881 reviews
1 km away
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Maidstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Maidstone

Address: Svc Area Junction 8 M20 Motorway | M20 Junction 8, Maidstone ME17 1SS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Maidstone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Maidstone
Price Range: €57 - €85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Maidstone 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Maidstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Maidstone Hotel Maidstone
Days Inn Maidstone Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing