We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
245
170
83
49
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
170
83
49
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park lovely location attached restaurant fayre and square pay and display the pub gullivers land usual standard good nights sleep would highly recommend this hotel minute drive family room night's sleep would stay again saturday night comfy bed balcony
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We ate in the pub and can only say that the staff were great and the food was what you would expect. We were immediately advised that there would be a significant wait for food so could decide whether to wait or go elsewhere. We decided to stay and the waiter was very good. There was a problem with one of the orders which was rectified straight away and the children were given free ice cream to compensate us for the mistake. The manager we spoke was very friendly.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jayne100309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Stunning views of the lake and entertainment from the activities such as paddle boating, watching the swans, geese and ducks and of course the people going by.

The room was clean, the beds were very comfortable and we had a small balcony, but this place needs aircon, drastically!!
We happened to have come down in the height of a heatwave, and we hit 32°C. We only had a fan blowing the heat around the room and it got uncomfortable.

The hotel doesn't have a lift and it was a struggle with a heavy suitcase, a baby, a pram and a 3 year old who doesn't like to do as he's told! However there was a very kind man working here who offered to help.
If you have any mobility problems, you must let them know when you're booking.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Emmie2288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Premier Inn have come along way in the last ten years or so. Huge beds, modern decor, big screen TV, powerful shower in a stylish bathroom. This hotel has absolutely none of this. Greene King have done up the bar and restaurant, Whitbread seriously need to catch up.

Room Tip: Avoid the annex
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KevinF1650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Being a couple from the kitchen we can appreciate that heat can affect mood and understand that sometimes you simply want to go home. However we never expected to enter the premier inn and be welcomed with misery, the receptionist was using the hotel phone for what sounded heavily like a person conversation (on speaker) and as soon as we approached the desk all she said was “book online it is cheaper”.
Whilst I appreciate a bargain, the woman paid absolutely no attention to us, as if looking at us were unbearable, nevertheless we went outside and booked as she said.
Once we went back inside we told her we had a booking and it was as if she hoped we wouldn’t bother initially as we received an eye roll and she reluctantly got up, she handed us keys and mumbled “other house” and returned to her phone call. There was no explanation of the keys, or which room, nothing mentioned to do with breakfast and absolutely zero mention of her name at all.

Also the next morning we went to hand in our key and thank the staff yet the member of staff simply retrieved the key and ignored every word we said, I don’t understand what’s going on here but miserable staff= miserable customers...

This stay was a once in a blue moon treat, and it was absolutely crushed by her poor treatment, not only that but our room was tiny, we had two plug sockets in the entire thing (both far away from the bed), the fan provided did not work, and and it was swelteringly hot, only for us to find when we went to open the window it backs on to a car park... not the best idea of romance eh?

Incredibly let down by this stay, if you encounter this receptionist I already apologise for the dampener on your spirits.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank soph-mf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations at Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Hi Soph,

Thanks for your review.

I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion.

It is disappointing to hear you were not able to fully enjoy your stay with us due to your experience with our Reception team during check-in and check-out. This certainly doesn't sound like the experience we would expect. We pride ourselves on the great customer service provided by our team members so are concerned to hear this feedback.

Please be assured this feedback has been logged to the Manager of the hotel to address with the team to ensure our high standards are constantly being met.

We also apologise you found your room to be hot. We understand that there will be no temperature to suit all guests, therefore there is a dial in each room for guests to adjust the temperature themselves along with instructions within the information pack on the desk.

Sadly this hotel does not have air conditioning. In future, we would advise looking out for 'air conditioning' as a listed facility on our website if this is important when staying.

As we do not have air conditioning, our team will provide a fan and thinner sheets to try and make your stay more comfortable. We apologise this did not help.

We hope you have since contacted our Guest Relations team to discuss your recent experience.

Once again I apologise for the disappointment caused and hope to welcome you to one of our other hotels again in the future.

Kind regards,

Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews