We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveller rating
240
168
83
49
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
168
83
49
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkattached restaurantlovely locationfayre and squarepay and displaythe pubgullivers landusual standardgood nights sleepwould highly recommend this hotelreception staffminute drivefamily roomnight's sleepwould stay againsaturday nightcomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 582 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Being a couple from the kitchen we can appreciate that heat can affect mood and understand that sometimes you simply want to go home. However we never expected to enter the premier inn and be welcomed with misery, the receptionist was using the hotel phone for what sounded heavily like a person conversation (on speaker) and as soon as we approached the desk all she said was “book online it is cheaper”.
Whilst I appreciate a bargain, the woman paid absolutely no attention to us, as if looking at us were unbearable, nevertheless we went outside and booked as she said.
Once we went back inside we told her we had a booking and it was as if she hoped we wouldn’t bother initially as we received an eye roll and she reluctantly got up, she handed us keys and mumbled “other house” and returned to her phone call. There was no explanation of the keys, or which room, nothing mentioned to do with breakfast and absolutely zero mention of her name at all.

Also the next morning we went to hand in our key and thank the staff yet the member of staff simply retrieved the key and ignored every word we said, I don’t understand what’s going on here but miserable staff= miserable customers...

This stay was a once in a blue moon treat, and it was absolutely crushed by her poor treatment, not only that but our room was tiny, we had two plug sockets in the entire thing (both far away from the bed), the fan provided did not work, and and it was swelteringly hot, only for us to find when we went to open the window it backs on to a car park... not the best idea of romance eh?

Incredibly let down by this stay, if you encounter this receptionist I already apologise for the dampener on your spirits.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank soph-mf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations at Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Soph,

Thanks for your review.

I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion.

It is disappointing to hear you were not able to fully enjoy your stay with us due to your experience with our Reception team during check-in and check-out. This certainly doesn't sound like the experience we would expect. We pride ourselves on the great customer service provided by our team members so are concerned to hear this feedback.

Please be assured this feedback has been logged to the Manager of the hotel to address with the team to ensure our high standards are constantly being met.

We also apologise you found your room to be hot. We understand that there will be no temperature to suit all guests, therefore there is a dial in each room for guests to adjust the temperature themselves along with instructions within the information pack on the desk.

Sadly this hotel does not have air conditioning. In future, we would advise looking out for 'air conditioning' as a listed facility on our website if this is important when staying.

As we do not have air conditioning, our team will provide a fan and thinner sheets to try and make your stay more comfortable. We apologise this did not help.

We hope you have since contacted our Guest Relations team to discuss your recent experience.

Once again I apologise for the disappointment caused and hope to welcome you to one of our other hotels again in the future.

Kind regards,

Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

I really reccomened this place to all. The waiter was very friendly. There was a problem with my sons meal and the waiter took the plate and fixed it straight away and we got free pudding because of the smallest thing. The staff where all super friendly and I would definitely reccomened.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Tired and tatty entrance and stairs, no air con but a portable fan! Staff were lovely though, ate in the joined on restaurant, waitress was helpful but meal took ages to come and some food forgotten. But was sorted out with no problem

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank 551yummymummy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Hotel is too hot to stay in and very dated. Made the nights very uncomfortable.

Breakfast was a disappointment. Restaurant has air conditioning, but was told it hasn’t worked for years. Asked for vegetarian sausage one morning for breakfast. Told they didn’t have any left. The next day asked again and it was served as deep fried. Totally burned and extremely oily. When I questioned it, I was told that this is the way the Premier Inn has said it should be made!?!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Bhavin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations at Premier Inn Milton Keynes East (Willen Lake) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Hi Bhavin

Thanks for taking the time to share your review.

It's a shame to hear you found the room to be too hot for your stay and that you were disappointed with the food in the restaurant on both morning, this certainly isn't what we expect for our guests during their stay.

Our Reception Teams do have measures in place to help with hot weather, such as fans, sheets, etc, so I'm sorry if they weren't able to provide these or if they didn't assist with the heat.

I've raised your comments with both the Hotel and Restaurant Managers so they can follow this up with their teams and implement any retraining and actions so as to ensure your experience is not repeated.

We hope this hasn't put you off booking with us in future.

Kind Regards

Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews