We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very friendly welcome, a more personal experience”
Review of Basingstoke Lodge

Basingstoke Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Basingstoke Lodge
Ranked #7 of 13 Basingstoke B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 January 2016

I arrived late at night after breaking down on the motorway. Nigel was extremely accommodating that evening (and the day I checked out) and offered me a spacious yet cosy room with an en suite. Breakfast was good. It was an all-round very personal service which made me feel at home.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janenic N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

Had to make a business trip to Basingstoke, and found that all hotels around this area had incredibly inflated prices even in off peak season, Premiere Inn were asking for £130 a night! I managed to find The Basingstoke Lodge for £90. The place is in the middle of a housing estate out of town but the room is clean and nice & the owner is amenable. The premises needs a little sprucing up outside in appearance but you can't really complain. Being from up North, my Company allow me to spend £90 per night per hotel only, but the owner kindly let me take the room for this price less the Breakfast. If he would have incl. the breakfast I wouldn't hesitate to return again.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Secker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

I just feel at home. Fantastic service, very clean and organized place. The breakfast area is very comfortable, just like at home! and the food is great. Much better than many big hotels around there. I highly recommend this place for everybody.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
Thank João R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

reserved 2 rooms at short notice, all very clean and comfortable. 5 Star hospitality from the owner, nothing was trouble at all, only a few minutes into the town centre or leisure park, cinema's and restaurants.
Would be keen to stay on every occasion when visiting Basingstoke.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank apday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2015

We were transferred to the Basingstoke Lodge by Travelodge when they couldn't provide us the room we had booked with them. So they paid for our (two) rooms at the Basingstoke Lodge (including a complimentary breakfast). It was certainly better than the Travelodge. The rooms were fine, and the breakfast was very nice. The landlord, Nigel, is an interesting chap, happy and willing to help make his guests' stay enjoyable - nothing was too much trouble for him.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Basingstoke hotels
4.4 km away
Oakley Hall Hotel
Oakley Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oakley
1,228 reviews
11.1 km away
Basingstoke Country Hotel & Spa
3.9 km away
Apollo Hotel Basingstoke
Apollo Hotel Basingstoke
#10 of 13 in Basingstoke
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Hampshire Court Hotel - A QHotel
3.9 km away
Audleys Wood Hotel
Audleys Wood Hotel
#3 of 13 in Basingstoke
790 reviews
3.6 km away
Premier Inn Basingstoke Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Basingstoke Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Basingstoke Lodge

Address: 179 Buckskin Lane, Basingstoke RG22 5AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Basingstoke
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Basingstoke
Hotel Class:4 star — Basingstoke Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super accommodation close to Basingstoke town centre. Ideal for both business or leisure with free wi-fi, parking and a freshly cooked breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Basingstoke Lodge Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing