We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
242
142
48
25
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
242
142
48
25
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge room was clean budget hotel vegetarian sausages family room busy road staff on duty all you can eat very pleasant stay car park town centre lovely staff main road would stay here again one night stay excellent stay checking in
Filter
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Stayed for one night on Boxing Day while visiting relatives in Bolton. We were really impressed with everything about our stay. Lovely clean, quiet rooms (despite proximity to main road), very comfortable beds, and good adequate breakfast. Most notable, however, were the friendly and helpful staff, especially the reception and night staff, who made food for my sons who came in very late. We will definitely stay again when in Bolton.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BetteBrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2015

We stayed here to attend a Family party on the 19th December. The hotel is very central and we had no trouble finding a parking space. It is best to get there early though as it soon fills up. The rooms are comfortable and surprisingly quiet considering the proximity from the motorway bypass. The staff are attentive and cheerful which made this a really relaxing stay. The bar service is excellent and seems to be open throughout the night for drinks, coffees etc. Breakfast is self service and available at weekends until 11 am. So those of us who had a late evening did not have to race for the finish line! There was plenty of food left and the atmosphere at Breakfast was very "chilled out".
We enjoyed our stay and will be staying again. Did I say this was also great value for money?! The only negative was the shower which is why I did not give this stay five stars. Be careful you do not slip. The base is very slippy and a non slip mat would probably solve this one. It won't stop us going back though.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank roaminglady52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2015

This hotel is a cheap alternative to Manchester, as it is walking distance to Bolton train station (within the Greater Manchester network). As with all Travelodge hotels, this was clean tidy and comfortable offering good value for money. We were particularly impressed with the staff at this hotel, who were all extremely friendly and willing to go the extra mile to give good customer service.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
3  Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Me and my partner stayed here on Saturday night. The staff were helpful and friendly. It was really good price. There is free car park which is good.
It is in a great location and easy to find with access to the town centre but not too close that people are noisy.
Breakfast was nice but abit expensive.
I would recommend this hotel

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Cassijayx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

First time here for us and we would stay again. It was a little way out of town but a short walk really and it was immediately off the motorway junction as we arrived.
We got a parking space easily but it was midweek; Rachel on reception was lovely and gave us a town map with recommend places to eat on the back. Rachel did warn us about traffic noise but with the window closed it wasn't a problem.
Room was a good size with a desk and chair as well as an area to hang clothes. Bathroom fine, good shower. TV mounted on the wall.
At just under £6 for a continental Buffett breakfast or almost £8 for all you can eat breakfast there were plenty of guests taking part but I preferred to walk into Bolton to work up an appetite.
On day two of our stay the cups and glasses were removed for some reason. My husband spoke to Wendy on reception who quickly came to the room with everything we needed as well as a bag full of tea/coffee etc sachets.
Overall this hotel was good value for money and we plan to stay again.
Only negatives, carpet did not appear to have been vacuumed during our 2 day stay so all the flakey bits which dropped from a cake accidentally remained untouched.
There aren't always people on reception but there is a bell and staff do appear quickly.

Finally staff were excellent, Rachel made is very welcome and on day two Wendy was superb, if she isn't in management she should be, wonderful people skills.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank BarnsleyHazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews