We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A high standard and good value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bolton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed for one night, as we were going to a birthday celebration in nearby Aspull.
The room cost £49 for the night and was exceptionally clean and very comfortable.
Tea and coffee making facilities and flat screen TV are provided in the room, and the bed was very comfortable. We had a bad experience in a Holiday Inn recently (see my other reviews) - no such problem with this hotel. Based on our experience at this Premier Inn we would have no hesitation to book a stay in another. The staff were friendly, courteous and helpful too.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevandpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boltonreebok, Manager at Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback. I am glad you found your room clean and comfortable, and the facilities met your expectations.

The team were delighted to hear you found them to be courteous and friendly as we aim to deliver the highest standards of service to all of our guests.

I hope you enjoyed your time with us here and on behalf of myself and the whole team we thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest Regards,

Katy Green
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (803)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

679 - 683 of 803 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

Rooms are as expected from Premier Inn, clean & tidy and spacious. Staff were also extremely friendly.
Scott's bar beside is good for food & theres a Harvester.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boltonreebok, Manager at Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found our team friendly!

On behalf of myself and the whole team we thank you for choosing Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Katy Green
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

stayed for 2 nights in feb and found all the staff very polite and professional. couple that with the price and you cant beat it withy a big stick. would not stay anywhere else when visiting the footy or family in the area. top class

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scoobywho2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boltonreebok, Manager at Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely comments. The team were delighted to hear your feedback. It's great to know we will be your first choice for any future stays!

On behalf of myself and the whole team, thank you for choosing Premier Inn and we hope to see you again soon!

Kindest Regards,

Katy Green
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

premier inn savers are unbeatable value although a bit "thin on the ground". The harvester adjacent to the hotel was the usual harvester standard but found the place very grubby. the toilets and bar areas were dirty to say the least. the central heating was never turned on and the place was very cold with diners. eating in their coats. found the neighbouring scotts bar more inviting though more expensive. could not fault the ptemier inn at £77 for 3 nights.h

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rich240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boltonreebok, Manager at Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Thank you for your feedback. I will pass on your comments to our partner restaurant over at the Harvester to ensure these issues are addressed immediately.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Bolton Reebok Stadium Premier Inn. Thank you for choosing us, myself and the whole team hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Katy Green
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Exactly what you'd expect of a Premier Inn. On the edge of a bloody great big retail park in the shadow of the Bolton Wanderers stadium.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevenf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boltonreebok, Manager at Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased to see you rated your stay 4 out of 5.

Should you find our hotel's close proximity to the retail park and football stadium a hinderance to your stay, please check our website as we have a number of hotels within close proximity that may be suitable for you.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Katy Green
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bolton hotels
0.3 km away
Bolton Whites Hotel
Bolton Whites Hotel
#2 of 13 in Bolton
1,275 reviews
1.5 km away
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
7.2 km away
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Travelodge Bolton Central River Street
4.3 km away
Britannia Bolton Hotel
Britannia Bolton Hotel
#10 of 13 in Bolton
469 reviews
9.1 km away
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Bromley Cross
1,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel

Address: 3 Arena Approach | Horwich, Bolton BL6 6LB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Bolton
Price Range: €50 - €82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Premier Inn Hotel Bolton (Stadium/Arena) puts you in a great spot whether you're here for the big game or some serious shopping. You'll be minutes from the stadium and Bolton Arena and with Horwich Parkway and the M61 nearby, you'll be well connected wherever you're going. Get out and about to explore the sights of Bolton, Wigan, Manchester and the rest of the North West. Stroll to the Bolton Wanderers' Stadium, less than a mile from the hotel. Or seek out some great deals at Middlebrook Retail Park. Then relax in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Please note: this hotel does not have air conditioning. Directions: North: From the M6 take the M61 south towards Manchester. Exit at Junction 6 and take the first exit to Horwich. Hotel situated before Reebok Stadium. South: From the M6 take the M62 towards Manchester. Exit at junction 12 and take the M60 North towards Bolton. Follow signs from the M61 to Preston. Hotel off junction 6 as above. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bolton (Reebok Stadium) Hotel Bolton
Holiday Inn Bolton
Premier Inn Bolton (Stadium/Arena) Hotel Greater Manchester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing