We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/09/21
Expedia.com
US$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$127
View deal
Hotels.comUS$129
PricelineUS$129
getaroom.comUS$134
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,574)
Filter reviews
2,574 results
Traveller rating
785
945
505
207
132
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
785
945
505
207
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room cube restaurant gatwick airport purple parking car park next morning holiday extras one night stay booked this hotel an early flight an overnight stay pre flight stay days parking good nights sleep gym pounds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,574 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2021

Club room was nicely decorated, spacious and spotlessly clean. Air con was extremely welcome last night in the heat. Breakfast was great, supervisor was excellent. Have been before and happy to stay there again. NB parking is extra charge.

Room tip: Club rooms are bigger
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Adele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Paza Gatwick, Owner at Crowne Plaza London - Gatwick Airport, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Dear Adele B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback.
We are so delighted to see that you rate our service so high as we strive to provide just that for all of our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely Yours,
Mubashar Butt,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2021

An unusual choice of hotel for a short break but it suited us as pre-COVID this hotel would have been fully booked with travellers, there were also people staying for leisure as well. Great location with bus stop outside with link to rail station or short walk. Nearby were plenty of eateries and pubs if you did not want to restrict yourself to eating at the hotel.

The hotel was spotlessly clean and check in was very easy. We stayed in one of the club rooms at a very reasonable upgrade price. spotless, spacious and it had very good air conditioning.

The staff were professional and very friendly. The lady at breakfast called Chloe was very good and explained how the system worked perfectly and was very polite and friendly whilst maintaining a high professional standard.

The staff in the bar/restaurant were also great and worked very hard on the busy night when the Euro football final was on.

I would recommend this hotel if you wanted a break visiting by train Arundel (check timetable for Sundays as major work) or Brighton or some areas of London such as St Pauls as there is a fab train service to these areas from Crawley.

Room tip: Depends on length of stay if short break book a club room
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheilasQ45LI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

I visited left the gatwick Hotel for a pre departure stay, we requested an early morning call @ 2:30am to get an early for a flight, the call was 15 minutes late, meaning we were rushing around more than necessary, but the announcement on the call was saying it was 2:32, your system clock is incorrect, when checking out the receptionist wanted to charge me £30 to check out, when I asked what for, he called a colleague who then said there was no charge, if I had not questioned it I would have paid £30 for nothing.
And a note: last night at the restaurant 3 NHS covid test and trace team members walked in all 3 not wearing masks, spoke to restaurant staff before leaving, not one of the staff challenged them about not wearing masks, yet the hotel claims to be covid safe.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 755alanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2021

Facilities were well maintained and of a very high standard. The staff were invariably friendly and helpful; we only met reception, night porter and breakfast crew but they were all excellent. Over a 5-day period we stayed in different hotels every night throughout the length and breadth of the UK, The Crowne Plaza in Crawley was head and shoulders above the rest and was also the cheapest.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank I158JMiainm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Paza Gatwick, Owner at Crowne Plaza London - Gatwick Airport, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Dear l158JMiainm,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such amazing feedback on your recent stay with us.
We are so delighted to see that you rate our service as 5 Star and enjoyed meeting our friendly team. We are also happy to know that your stay was hassle free and excellent.
Here in Crowne Plaza London Gatwick - Airport, we always strive to provide excellent service and warm welcome to all our guests.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you
Sincerely Yours,
Mubashar Butt,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

Superb room in executive area. Clean, tidy, quiet and well built. World class.

Really genuinely helpful staff (thanks Serhat). Easy check in!

We had a great dinner in the restaurant and a massive breakfast. All good. Well done Crowne Plaza!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowne Paza Gatwick, Owner at Crowne Plaza London - Gatwick Airport, an IHG hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2021

Dear Peter P,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Crowne Plaza London Gatwick - Airport.
We take pride in knowing our guests are happy with their hotel experience. Your review means a lot to us.
I will definitely pass you comment to Serhat to let him know that he made your stay special.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you
Sincerely Yours,
Mubashar Butt,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews