We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/07/21
Expedia.com
US$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/08/21
Lol.travel
US$99
US$91
View deal
PricelineUS$98
Hotels.comUS$99
FindHotelUS$99
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,566)
Filter reviews
2,566 results
Traveller rating
781
943
505
206
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
781
943
505
206
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room cube restaurant gatwick airport purple parking car park next morning holiday extras one night stay booked this hotel an early flight an overnight stay pre flight stay days parking good nights sleep gym pounds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,566 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

Superb room in executive area. Clean, tidy, quiet and well built. World class.

Really genuinely helpful staff (thanks Serhat). Easy check in!

We had a great dinner in the restaurant and a massive breakfast. All good. Well done Crowne Plaza!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Paza Gatwick, Owner at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2021

Dear Peter P,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Crowne Plaza London Gatwick - Airport.
We take pride in knowing our guests are happy with their hotel experience. Your review means a lot to us.
I will definitely pass you comment to Serhat to let him know that he made your stay special.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you
Sincerely Yours,
Mubashar Butt,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2021 via mobile

Stayed for one night due to work in the area. Got what I expected. Great welcome from reception staff and nice comfortable room. Food in the bar was very nice and good facilities especially if using for meetings. Gym on site, plenty of parking and close enough to walk to local shops if needed. Will stay again in the future.

Room tip: Avoid between 17:00 and 18:00 due to traffic.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Iain H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Paza Gatwick, Owner at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

Dear Iain H.

Thank you so much for taking your time to leave a feedback for us.

We are pleased to see that you have experienced a great guest's journey with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed our food in the bar, staff friendliness and hotel facilities such as car parking and the gym.

Here in Crowne Plaza London Gatwick - Airport we are always strive to provide the best possible service to our guests.

Thank you again for your review and great feedback.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely Yours,
Mubashar Butt,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021

Having stayed at the CP Crawley once or twice a year for the past 5 or 6 years, I am sorry to report that the overall experience is in decline.

The decor is getting tired and the noise insulation of the windows facing the main road outside is no longer adequate in this day and age.
No bathrobes or slippers in a Club room. Really?

No Club lounge due to Covid restrictions. OK, I understand. The last time we stayed, it was already closed, so no big deal. However, on that occasion, we were at least given some drinks vouchers. Now we are being told that the non-availability of the Club lounge is reflected in the room rate. Except, it isn't - we paid an identical rate last autumn. So no point in spending the extra money.

A discussion at check-in about what passes for a welcome amenity with IHG as a top-tier member. Well, that's not tempting me back.

Now, this is by no means the worst place I have ever stayed in. It is still by and large a solid hotel. The room was clean, the bed comfy, and breakfast adequate.

It is the inescapable feeling of being nickled and dimed that will make me look for alternatives when next in the area.

Room tip: Do yourself a favour and ask for a room not facing the main road.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TeflonMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Paza Gatwick, Owner at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and send us your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your recent experience was not up to your expectation.
In terms of bedroom amenities we have made some changes to help in controlling the spread of the virus by reducing the limited used items in the bedroom, however these amenities are available upon request. Please accept my apology if this was not communicated at the time of check in. Club Lounge is also one of the same reason we have kept out of operation as the lounge has a very limited space, hence we do offer drink voucher and upgrade the continental breakfast to full English breakfast if guest are entitle to access the Club Lounge. Since the indoor hospitality has been opened, our specious bar and restaurant are back in operation with socially distant layout to relax and enjoy the meals and drinks.

However, I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed the comfortable bed and adequate breakfast.
I sincerely hope that you will give us an opportunity to welcoming you back in future and the experience you had will not deter you from staying with us.


Sincerely Yours,
Mubashar Butt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2021 via mobile

We have stayed many times at this hotel and can safely say that even after this last lockdown the hotel has continued with their excellent customer service while following all covid protocol.
Every single member of staff are polite,courteous and helpful and take the time to chat and make you feel like a valued guest.
This shows a strong management team as those sort of customer service standards are set by example.
We stay in many hotels across the world and crowne plaza Gatwick are on par with the top ones when it comes to being made to feel welcome.
Thanks for a great stay,see you soon.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Hunt4949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Paza Gatwick, Owner at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2021

Dear Hunt4949,

Thank you very much for such great review! Our whole team works hard to provide excellent customer service to the guests like you.
On behalf of all the team, here at Crowne Plaza Gatwick Airport, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our hotel and outstanding teamwork! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely Yours,
Mubashar Butt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2021

A super hotel with wonderful staff.
Himani on reception was so helpful and kind. I would most certainly recommend this hotel. My wife and I would certainly stay here again. The menu was very appropriate for us for our dinner Good precautions in place with regard to Covid.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne Paza Gatwick, Owner at Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2021

Dear Michael B,

Thank you so much for this 5-star rating. We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review.
We really appreciate you and your wife being our guests. I will definite let Himani know about your feedback she will be delighted to know that she has made your stay special and enjoyable.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely Yours,
Mubashar Butt,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews