We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I've had better nights here!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
banbury
Level Contributor
167 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“I've had better nights here!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

This is the 3rd time I've stayed over a 3 month period. We went for he meal deal which is a 3 course meal and breakfast. Check in and reception was fine and very helpful. It was the restaurant service which was disapointing. When we arrived we were taken to our table which was very nice. We waited half hour and didnt see anyone or asked if we were OK. We asked for a meal deal menu and had to order at the bar. The starter and main course were OK and arrived in a reasonable time, plates were cleared away and that was it! We waited another half hour befeore we caught a waiters attention and said we had waited over half hour for our sweet. It came very quickly after that. We were a bit disapointed as this has never happened before. Breakfast was OK but again had to wait for fresh ingredients to be put out but it was within a reasonable time. Just one more comment. When you book a double room for two people then we expected two bath towels but this is the 2nd time we only had one towel. All in all I expect we hit on a busy night but this won't put me off staying again.

Room Tip: dont think it matters
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheneyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    114
    76
    37
    32
See reviews for
97
125
23
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whiteley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

Went to this hotel for a wedding. The hotel is big with a large car park. The rooms are typical Premier Inn with a very good shower, tea/coffe making facilities and a decent TV. I had a good night's sleep (dark and quiet despite our wedding) since the hotel is off a side road in a quiet part of Crawley. Only problem was that they should give you a screwdriver since bathroom door was hanging off hinges (why don't the cleaners see this and report it?) The wedding facilities were good but why do I have to look at staff outside smoking whilst I am choosing my buffet items?
The Brewer's Fayre pub was good and seemed like it had been refurbished recently. I had a steak which was ok (a little tough) but the breakfast was excellent for about £7 (one of the best breakfasts I have had for that money. Overall, this hotel/pub rates highly and I was very happy with the value for money.

Room Tip: I think they are all quiet since this is in a quiet area of Crawley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spencerallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

The hotel was pleasant for the money, the staff were very polite and helpful and the rooms were in a lovely clean condition, the location was ideal for getting to the airport. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family without thinking. very impressed for a chain hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raelton, Co Donegal, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

the price couldn't be beaten, £29 for the double room for the night. Room was well maintained and clean. For the same price in Formul 1 hotels in France you get a dubious level of cleanliness and prefab exterior toilets and shower. Ensuite was excellent in Premier. We had a leisurely communal family breakfast the next morning including hotel guests and visitors and staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank awwilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadway
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

Not Premier Inns best location. Very covenient for Gatwick Airport parking but difficult to find if you don't know the area, the sat nav ref takes you into a housing estate to the rear of the Inn.
The rooms were very clean but the bathroom was cold as no heating and no towel rail, however the bed was comfortable. The £22 meal deal is very good value and the food was good, they also have excellent daily specials as a buffet. Still represents value for money but as there are about 5 Premier Inns in the LGW area next time I will try a different one.

Room Tip: Try a different location
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skinnermick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town West Hotel
0.6 km away
Grange Hotel
Grange Hotel
#26 of 28 in Crawley
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
1.0 km away
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express London Gatwick-Crawley
5.3 km away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport East (Balcombe Road) Hotel
2.9 km away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel
Address: 45 Goffs Park Road, Crawley RH11 8AX, England (Formerly Premier Inn Crawley South - Goffs Park)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Touch down and check in at this welcoming spot, conveniently located for Gatwick Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Gatwick Crawley Town (Goff's Park) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Crawley South (Goffs Park) Hotel Crawley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing