We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palm Bar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Crawley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2017

A colleague and I use the Palm coffee bar on a regular basis and would recommend Raji who serve food and drinks there. A very smart employee who never fails to deliver with a smile, always helpful. Mareia, who works on the breakfast room reception always has a smile and manages to acknowledge regulars passing by whilst inundated by hungry hotel guests. in our opinion, a very efficient lady.

Our last comment would be about the Manager, Bruno, who we haven't seen in a while. A most charming and engaging gentleman. Good employees are a valuable asset to a business, so, nice one Arora!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 401bobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such a truly wonderful review. I shared it with the entire team and everyone is proud to read your kind words!

I am so fortunate to have a team with me here at the Arora Gatwick/Crawley Hotel that is not only professional and highly skilled in their field, but that exudes an innate passion and love for our wonderful industry. You can't teach people to care, you can only give them the stage to do what they do best and encourage them to always go a step further than they thought they could go. You feedback is both, gratifying and so motivating. Thank you!

Raji, Marija and myself send you our very best wishes from Crawley. We all hope to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

209 - 213 of 2,536 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

Many thanks to Roland the shuttle bus driver for his friendly positive attitude. He is always looking for a way to help. Hotels need more people like him. I would recommend this hotel for the great location and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cosmoboreham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fabulous review after your stay with us.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay throughout your visit to the Arora Gatwick, we pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service. We have passed on your kind compliments to our team and especially Roland, which will continue to inspire and motivate us to deliver exceptional customer service.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

I highly recommend staying at the Arora Hotel. The rooms are very clean and the staff are very friendly. There is a bar where you can buy drinks, coffee & snacks, the seating area is nice. Outside the bar, there is a big balcony.
The restaurant has a good selection of different dishes and the breakfast is very good. One can choose between continental or full English breakfast. If you haven't booked a room including breakfast, the prices for the breakfast is quite expensive, so I hope the hotel reduce these prices.
The waitress, Sonata, working in the restaurant is very friendly and service minded. One could tell she like her job. The staff in the reception are also very friendly. The train station is located opposite to the hotel, so when you are off to take the train, the reception staff will let you out to the platform. There is a door straight from the hotel to the platform the staff needs to open. When coming back with the train, ring the bell by the door ( from the platform to the hotel ) and the staff will open it.
There is also a pub in the hotel called Morgan's Pub, a small gift shop and a gym. The hotel also has a conference room. It is a popular hotel whether the purpose of your trip is pleasure or business, it is also used by different airline companies for their crew.
I have used this hotel for many years and every time I am going to Crawley, I always book a room at Arora I use the website booking.com, a great website. The pictures of the rooms at Arora that booking.com uses doesn't lie. The pictures of the rooms are exactly the way the rooms are.

Arora Hotel is situated in the centre, just 3 min walk to the County Mall and all the shops.

A great hotel

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tove F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a fabulous five star review of your stay at Arora Gatwick/Crawley Hotel

It was a delight to read your generous comments and compliments. It certainly sounds like you had the opportunity to experience many of the fine facilities the hotel has to offer. We could not agree more. It all starts and ends with the team. It is personal and experiences are not only created by high quality furniture or hot and tasty food... it is the people that we remember - and I can't tell you how proud everyone was to read your kind words, especially Sonata.

We look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you for many more super stays to come.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Stayed here 1 night following the end of a cruise and early flight out of Gatwick. Booked it through Agoda and got a very good deal (big hotel that didn't seem very busy). Not quite as close to the airport as I thought but within reasonable distance. I emailed them a couple months before our trip about a shuttle but never received an answer so assumed there wasn't one. Not a big deal as the first public bus we appraoched stopped by the hotel (was able to catch their shuttle the next morning for reasonable cost). Check-in was efficient but not terribly friendly. The hotel is clean and the room seems to have all you need. Especially impressed with the bathroom. The meal in the bar area was just average. Ask for a room not facing the railway because it was a little noisy. Bottom-line, this is a business hotel and fine for a limited stay.

Room Tip: NOT the same side as the railway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregWpgMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us.

I am glad to read that you found the room clean, well equipped and the bathroom impressive. However I was disappointed to read that your experience in the bar was only average.

I hope we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel and for you to receive and experience our usual high Arora standards in the near future.

Kind regards
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Very lovely hotel. 3mins walk away from the shopping center and town center. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The waitress who serves bread and also send food to the bar such an amazing person so helpful. also the rooms are great beds are comfy. Food is great. Bar is great.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kadir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and for taking the time to write.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and your comments have been shared with the entire team. Thank you for your kind words about our "Staff is very friendly and helpful, "rooms are great, beds are comfy", , and our "ffod is great, bar is great"!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Crawley hotels
5.5 km away
Sofitel London Gatwick
5.2 km away
BLOC Hotel Gatwick Airport
5.6 km away
Premier Inn London Gatwick Airport (North Terminal) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Sandman Signature London Gatwick Hotel
5.4 km away
Hilton London Gatwick south terminal
1.6 km away
Crowne Plaza London-Gatwick Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley

Address: Southgate Avenue, Crawley RH10 6LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Crawley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Crawley
#5 Romantic Hotel in Crawley
#8 Family Hotel in Crawley
#11 Business Hotel in Crawley
Price Range: €55 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arora Hotel in Crawley is a modern hotel that offers a high quality accommodation in the town centre, with Gatwick airport just 10 minutes away. The hotel offers 432 en-suite bedrooms, an AA Rosette awarded Restaurant(The Grill), an English Pub and a 24 hour gym. In the expansive Atrium, WIFI is available free of charge as well as in the hotel rooms. Combine this with ample on-site car parking and superb train links to Brighton and London and you have the perfect base for your business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arora International Gatwick Crawley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing