We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$176
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$208
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
US$99
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$118
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$100
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Travelodge Crawley Hotel(Crawley)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,914)
Filter reviews
2,914 results
Traveller rating
1,518
957
289
89
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,518
957
289
89
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalm barthe underground car parkwest wingtrain stationno lifttrouser presstown centrespecial thanksdirect accessshuttle servicereception staffbooked this hoteldays parkingpre flightstayed here for one nightan overnight staygood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
568 - 573 of 2,914 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Many thanks to Roland the shuttle bus driver for his friendly positive attitude. He is always looking for a way to help. Hotels need more people like him. I would recommend this hotel for the great location and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cosmoboreham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fabulous review after your stay with us.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay throughout your visit to the Arora Gatwick, we pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service. We have passed on your kind compliments to our team and especially Roland, which will continue to inspire and motivate us to deliver exceptional customer service.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

I highly recommend staying at the Arora Hotel. The rooms are very clean and the staff are very friendly. There is a bar where you can buy drinks, coffee & snacks, the seating area is nice. Outside the bar, there is a big balcony.
The restaurant has a good selection of different dishes and the breakfast is very good. One can choose between continental or full English breakfast. If you haven't booked a room including breakfast, the prices for the breakfast is quite expensive, so I hope the hotel reduce these prices.
The waitress, Sonata, working in the restaurant is very friendly and service minded. One could tell she like her job. The staff in the reception are also very friendly. The train station is located opposite to the hotel, so when you are off to take the train, the reception staff will let you out to the platform. There is a door straight from the hotel to the platform the staff needs to open. When coming back with the train, ring the bell by the door ( from the platform to the hotel ) and the staff will open it.
There is also a pub in the hotel called Morgan's Pub, a small gift shop and a gym. The hotel also has a conference room. It is a popular hotel whether the purpose of your trip is pleasure or business, it is also used by different airline companies for their crew.
I have used this hotel for many years and every time I am going to Crawley, I always book a room at Arora I use the website booking.com, a great website. The pictures of the rooms at Arora that booking.com uses doesn't lie. The pictures of the rooms are exactly the way the rooms are.

Arora Hotel is situated in the centre, just 3 min walk to the County Mall and all the shops.

A great hotel

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tove F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a fabulous five star review of your stay at Arora Gatwick/Crawley Hotel

It was a delight to read your generous comments and compliments. It certainly sounds like you had the opportunity to experience many of the fine facilities the hotel has to offer. We could not agree more. It all starts and ends with the team. It is personal and experiences are not only created by high quality furniture or hot and tasty food... it is the people that we remember - and I can't tell you how proud everyone was to read your kind words, especially Sonata.

We look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you for many more super stays to come.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Stayed here 1 night following the end of a cruise and early flight out of Gatwick. Booked it through Agoda and got a very good deal (big hotel that didn't seem very busy). Not quite as close to the airport as I thought but within reasonable distance. I emailed them a couple months before our trip about a shuttle but never received an answer so assumed there wasn't one. Not a big deal as the first public bus we appraoched stopped by the hotel (was able to catch their shuttle the next morning for reasonable cost). Check-in was efficient but not terribly friendly. The hotel is clean and the room seems to have all you need. Especially impressed with the bathroom. The meal in the bar area was just average. Ask for a room not facing the railway because it was a little noisy. Bottom-line, this is a business hotel and fine for a limited stay.

Room Tip: NOT the same side as the railway
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregWpgMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us.

I am glad to read that you found the room clean, well equipped and the bathroom impressive. However I was disappointed to read that your experience in the bar was only average.

I hope we will have the opportunity to restore your faith in our hotel and for you to receive and experience our usual high Arora standards in the near future.

Kind regards
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Very lovely hotel. 3mins walk away from the shopping center and town center. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The waitress who serves bread and also send food to the bar such an amazing person so helpful. also the rooms are great beds are comfy. Food is great. Bar is great.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kadir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and for taking the time to write.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and your comments have been shared with the entire team. Thank you for your kind words about our "Staff is very friendly and helpful, "rooms are great, beds are comfy", , and our "ffod is great, bar is great"!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We stayed here as a party of four on the night before flying off on holiday. The car park is an indoor multi-storey, which is great because you can park up and know they won't move it around while you are away. Fantastic rooms, very comfy beds, lovely bathrooms and spotlessly clean apart from one thing. Unfortunately I did find a used "feminine item" on the side of the bath, which the cleaner had obviously missed! This was at 6 am as I was getting up so I didn't have time to raise this with the front desk.

The only other thing is the inadequacy of the shuttle service to the airport. It is little more than a large car and was already full for the time we wanted to go, so we had to book a taxi. As there were four of us, with luggage, that didn't really matter as the cost would have been about the same, but if you were travelling alone or as a couple it would be more expensive.

The hotel has a lovely restaurant, lobby and bar area but is also within easy walking distance of some lovely bars and restaurant in the area. We would certainly use this hotel again despite the small disadvantages listed above.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ally_d_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno D, General Manager at Arora Hotel Gatwick / Crawley, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us at the Arora Hotel Gatwick Crawley.

I am delighted to hear that you found the room spotlessly clean equipped with a comfy bed. On the other hand please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused. I can assure you that you haven’t experienced our usual standard of service and your feedback has been passed on to the relevant Manager so as to make the necessary improvements.

Once again thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Arora Hotel Gatwick Crawley again soon.

Kind Regards,
Bruno Delrieux
General Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews