We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast ”

Harvester Crawley Leisure Park
Ranked #92 of 285 Restaurants in Crawley
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Cuisines: British, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Welcome to Harvester Crawley Leisure ParkAt Harvester Crawley Leisure Park in Crawley food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Crawley, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to West Green, Three Bridges and Tilgate, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Food and service very good. Coffee disgusting, again. Harvester should look to Ibis hotels - best coffee ever. If they can do it, why can't Harvester?!

Thank nev410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Harvester Crawley Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Nev410, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Harvester Crawley Leisure Park! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Simple request to exchange jacket potato for peas with my chicken was laughed at, when I asked if they sold sorbet as an ice cream alternative the waitress didn't understand what I meant (clearly need a lesson or 2 on allergens) rolled her eyes as she walked away from us...really??

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daydream818378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Harvester Crawley Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Daydream818378, we're disappointed to hear of the negative experience you had at our location. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will use your comments to refine our efforts to ensure this issue does not happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival two members off staff smoking outside the entrance door, went in to be greeted by a very unpleasant lady who clearly didn't want to be there , she came to take our order and was very rude and blunt, so we waited for our breakfast, collected our coffee and toast the breakfast came out very quickly so was clearly not freshly cooked, on try the food most of it was cold as well as cold coffee not great , the three tables around us all sent there food back saying it was cold only to be brought replacement cold food, we asked for the bill which never came so we went to pay at the bar and said again it was cold so they offered to only change for half the cold food we received, no apology very poor service and very bad attitude so will never return.

Thank alihamblett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Harvester Crawley Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Alihamblett, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will use your comments to refine our efforts to ensure this issue does not happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Big group lunch visit. All round ok but I drew the short straw. Generally food and service were fine but my order was ridiculous! Went for the chilli stuffed peppers served with chips and rice. I took the option to swap chips for a jacket potato. What arrived was the smallest pepper I’ve ever seen with about a tablespoon of chilli-the chef even apologised for how small the pepper was! And it can with both chips and a jacket potato, but I had to ask for the rice to be delivered. Not sure how they got it so wrong but everything else went off without a hitch. Fine for a cheap and cheerful pit stop, don’t expect too muxh!

Thank 482jemmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Harvester Crawley Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We are disappointed to hear that you did not have a more positive experience with us at Harvester Crawley Leisure Park. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will use your comments to refine our efforts to ensure this issue does not happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

What can I say. A big thank you to the staff for accommodating us at a moments notice. I was supposed to be dining at Frankie and Benny's. That was an epic fail We ended up in the harvester. Such a more relaxed atmosphere with friendly staff. I ordered a standard rib which was massive. If considering eating at Frankie and Bennys come to Harvester instead.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Harvester Crawley Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Matthew C, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Harvester Crawley Leisure Park! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harvester Crawley Leisure Park also viewed

 
Crawley, West Sussex
Crawley, West Sussex
 

Been to Harvester Crawley Leisure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing