We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent meal and service”

Harvester Crawley Leisure Park
Ranked #90 of 286 Restaurants in Crawley
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Cuisines: British, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Welcome to Harvester Crawley Leisure ParkAt Harvester Crawley Leisure Park in Crawley food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Crawley, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to West Green, Three Bridges and Tilgate, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Reviewed 7 October 2018

What can I say. A big thank you to the staff for accommodating us at a moments notice. I was supposed to be dining at Frankie and Benny's. That was an epic fail We ended up in the harvester. Such a more relaxed atmosphere with friendly staff. I ordered a standard rib which was massive. If considering eating at Frankie and Bennys come to Harvester instead.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Harvester Crawley Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Matthew C, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Harvester Crawley Leisure Park! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Great value but no lack in quality. Top food, friendly staff and the eggs.... Perfect. Thanks to Joe and Ed and the staff at Harvester.....

1  Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Harvester Crawley Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Three of us visited the Harvester on Friday evening for a meal. Our mains came out with three sauces we ordered. 2x peppercorn which was great and one which was meant to be whiskey and mushroom I can only describe it as being the consistency of dishwater which once poured over the steak didn't make much of a difference. When asked for a new one we had to wait a further 20 mins which we had nearly finished our meal by then! When it arrived it was still not the correct sauce it was what I can describe as baby sick with bits of veg. We were on the verge of walking by this point but decided you can't get desserts wrong.....well my banoffee profiteroles sundae with Bailey's came with two tiny profiteroles no banana in site, even though states on the menu freshly cut banana and couldn't even taste any Bailey's. I will not be back as this is unreasonable and no apologies I had to even ask for them to take sauces off the bill!!

Thank lauren4411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at Harvester Crawley Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Hi Lauren4411, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Very happy with our meal. Service was good. People were friendly food was fast and hot. I had a double burger and it was very nice. Not over cooked and juicy. Salad bar was well stocked as well. Fresh rolls. A good meal for £30

Thank Liam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerA765, Manager at Harvester Crawley Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Liam B, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Harvester Crawley Leisure Park! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

Staying at Gatwick so took a taxi to Harvester Crawley for food. The food was good, large ribs, unlimited salad and a rocky horror to finish. All cooked well and tasty. Nice choice of fizzy drinks and reasonable price. Well worth the trip.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Swisscolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerA765, Manager at Harvester Crawley Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Swisscolin, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Harvester Crawley Leisure Park! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harvester Crawley Leisure Park also viewed

 
Crawley, West Sussex
Crawley, West Sussex
 
Crawley, West Sussex
 

Been to Harvester Crawley Leisure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing