We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to have an authentic Sunday Roast”

Toby Carvery Langley Green
Ranked #75 of 286 Restaurants in Crawley
Price range: US$8 - US$12
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Welcome to the Toby Carvery Langley Green. When it comes to roast dinners, we really know our stuff. Every day our chefs lay on a feast of tender, hand-carved meats with all the trimmings – including towering Yorkshire puds, golden roasties with all those lovely little crunchy bits, and plenty of freshly prepared veg, all crowned with proper gravy. So it's no wonder we're Crawley’s favourite carvery restaurant. Drop by and you'll find lots more on offer, including cooked breakfasts and tasty specials.
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We have the Christmas's lunch there. A very nice place with some superb meats and vegetables. My family and I really enjoyed it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nelson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Langley Green, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Nelson M, reviews like this give us motivation and help us ensure we provide high-quality care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (660)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 101 of 660 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Was shown to a seat straight away by the duty manager and the food was as expected although the meat portions were not too large apparently - I just had the meat free myself

Thank badmintontim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Langley Green, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Greeting non existent. Pay before you find your own table. Plates cold. Food barely warm. Even drinks not very warm let alone hot. Area around drinks messy. Harvester beats this hands down even though breakfasts there not wonderful. There is a lot more variety there too for the money.

Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Langley Green, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi Sue M, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Ate here prior to staying at airport hotel. We have eaten here before and once again were very pleased with the excellent carvery and pleasant, friendly and attentive staff.

We will definitely return in the future.

Well done.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank charliegirl2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Langley Green, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Toby Carvery Langley Green! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

With very poor lighting towards the main dining area it makes for a day visit rather oppressive. The breakfast at 9am was unimpressive. What cooked items there were dried out and barely warm. Staff were indifferent and totally unwelcoming.
Too many other places in and around this town offering far better value and overall quality. We certainly would not be returning.

Thank HaydenLeoChloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Toby Carvery Langley Green, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for taking time to write a review and for visiting us. Sorry it wasn't what you were expecting, we will review the issues you have mentioned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toby Carvery Langley Green also viewed

 
Crawley, West Sussex
Crawley, West Sussex
 
Crawley, West Sussex
Crawley, West Sussex
 

Been to Toby Carvery Langley Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing