We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good ”
Review of Nandos

Nandos
Ranked #9 of 31 Quick Bites in Telford
Cuisines: Portuguese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

You can eat here any time of the week & enjoy an excellent standard of peri peri chicken cooked to your own requirements- I like mine well done & slightly blackened.
Staff are mostly young girls who are keen to please and are very helpful.
If your meal is r quite as you asked they will rectify this for you.
Good family value for money compared to some of the more pricier outlets in Southwater.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank mkla07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2018

This restaurant was very near the International Centre and hotel I was staying in. We had a group booking of around 20 so the restaurant was busy that night but the staff were helpful and friendly and despite it being so busy they were still smiling at the end of the evening.
Everyone commented their meal was excellent.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank jeand1624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Turned up at 7pm on Friday with my family (no reservation). Waited ~10m for a table. Order arrived within 15m of placing. Meal was delicious. Chicken cooked perfectly.

My only negative would be how wet the tables are after they’ve been cleaned, seems a little swampy to which we used napkins to clean up the residue. Totally understand they’re turning the tables around in such a short amount of time (very much appreciated!) but I don’t want to get table cleaner on my clothes.

Would I go again? Of course.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank iamhelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Eaten here on a few occasions and always enjoyed the butterfly chicken with peri peri fries. Service is quick and efficient. Good value and kid friendly.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Amelia03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Only the 2nd time I’ve been to a Nando’s. The restaurant was really busy. This wasn’t a problem as we had booked a table. Seems a popular choice of restaurant for youngsters. Good selection of vegetarian food on the menu which was great. Once seated you have to queue to place your food order and get your drinks. Unfortunately the starters were wrong, this got sorted no problem. Main meals were nice. Staff were pleasant.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank P1856LTrachell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nandos also viewed

Shrewsbury, Shropshire
Telford, Shropshire
 
Telford, Shropshire
Telford, Shropshire
 
Telford, Shropshire
Telford, Shropshire
 

Been to Nandos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing