We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (465)
Filter reviews
465 results
Traveller rating
187
160
78
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
160
78
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cold harbour chef and brewer pub next door the pub greyhound racing dog track room was clean restaurant attached good nights sleep family room on arrival hot water visiting family the ground floor evening meal car park inns
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 465 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Have stayed here many times over the years but this Sunday night was probably the last time. Staff excellent.. helpful, apologetic and professional. We were allocated room 103 overlooking the Cold Harbour back garden.
The bathroom door was swollen so would not close (had to push hard to open it on arrival). The wash basin taps were very difficult to turn on/off and both taps splashed every time you turned them on. Potentially dangerous for children or arthritic finger/hands. The taps needed replacing.
You had the feeling that Whitbread are dragging their heels here and quite happy to run the PI into the ground as long as the customers keep paying.
We reported the defects in the morning and member of staff was very apologetic. We were fed up with hot room, small tv, darned carpet, black bath waste and patched up tiling.
Next time it will be Cirencester PI!

Room Tip: Choose room facing car park; you will then avoid the A419 road noise
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ex-sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Perfect location for the wedding we were attending nearby.
A lovely clean and spacious family room for 2 adults 2 children and a baby.
Friendly and helpful reception staff.
Would use again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank natprag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

This is an older property and it is very apparent. The finish in the bathrooms is coming away, the taps don't work well and the temperature regulation is very poor. When we complained of the heat we were told to use the one small fan that was in the room. Given it was a room for four it was very insufficient. The service was as expected but one of the kids beds was very hard and uncomfortable, a common problem with the Premier Inn family rooms. I also found the hotel Noisy- walls were thin.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Meredith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Usual room etc but staff were a cut above, from the reception to the fantastic ladies at breakfast who were run off their feet but smiled all the time. Evening bar staff equally friendly so well done all.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank PGAproTakeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

All four in my two room party had an emacultate tray. Fabulous food cooked to order. Comfortable room. Great night's sleep. Wonderful staff throughout. Not our fi
rst stay. Poor public transport links however.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
1  Thank Adrian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews