We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big thanks to Sue”
Review of Chiseldon House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Chiseldon House
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Swindon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2008

This review is a little late, but timely nonetheless as we are local to the hotel and often go there now as non-residents. My wife and I were married here in June 07 and as a result of the efforts of the management (Sue Higgs) and staff - our day was absolutely perfect. My wfe Gill stayed at the hotel the night before the wedding with other close family, and I on our wedding night. Everything down to the last finite touch was handled with precision and care and this is our way of saying thankyou fore that day, and our stay

If there is one criticsm, it relates to the lunches we have had there recently as non residents. They try to be a bit too adventurous with the cusisine and results can be variable both in portion size (too small) and quality of meat and vegetables. I hope this is taken as constructive if you read this Sue - because the Sunday Jazz lunches are a great way to spend our only day off

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philcoates9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 220 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Felixlegio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nicole_marillier081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alwaysonthemove68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swindon
10.5 km away
Stanton House Hotel
Stanton House Hotel
#2 of 25 in Swindon
812 reviews
2.9 km away
Alexandra House
Alexandra House
#1 of 1 in Wroughton
1,072 reviews
4.5 km away
Swindon Marriott Hotel
Swindon Marriott Hotel
#10 of 25 in Swindon
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Swindon
10.5 km away
The Castle & Ball Hotel
The Castle & Ball Hotel
#1 of 1 in Marlborough
652 reviews
11.8 km away
Blunsdon House Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chiseldon House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chiseldon House

Address: New Road | Chiseldon, Swindon SN4 ONE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Swindon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Swindon
Price Range: €101 - €147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chiseldon House 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your Chiseldon House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chiseldon House Hotel Swindon
Chiseldon Hotel Swindon
Chiseldon House Swindon, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing