We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel & great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Derby City Centre (Cathedral Quarter)
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Was there for work, I stayed 2 nights and because of work first day had to leave really early hours of the day i.e. more like middle of the night i.e. 2.30 am it was (!!!) and night before I wondered if we could get some packed breakfast as that was included and duty manager said he would sort something out and we were grateful if he would as there was 3 of us leaving real early that day, so when we came downstairs at 2.30 am and we saw that they had not just prepared us a cuppa coffee and a croissant or something to take away but laid up full continental breakfast including the toaster etc for us so we could help ourselves and take what we want and and we did including nice Costa coffee in a takeaway cup and personally I was so touched that the duty manager had arranged it and the night staff bothered to do all that for us!!!! You would not probably get that in some 5 star wonders and believe me I have stayed in a few in my life! This a Great Hotel with wonderful hardworking genuine nice people, would like to thank the duty manager and the night staff especially they are just the best, also great waitresses two young girls very nice and caring, such great staff, I am so thankful for their kindness and humour etc I loved it and just wanted to say thank you to all of them, thank you very much.
Bed was also very comfortable. Hotel is very new and clean. I absolutely loved it. Free wifi which worked super fast in the room. Very nice hot, great value for money and good quality at that. 5 plus stars! Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Just go for any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ingunan2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

Was staying for work. Was pleasantly surprised that rooms were much better than other premier inns I have stayed at. The hotel was clearly not busy so it does annoy when they place you right by the elevators and doors but luckily not much noise. Cheap parking over the road. Every staff member was friendly. Rooms do not have irons which is not very convenient but generally happy with my chose.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbie40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Megan P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Heather V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank cmjardine
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Derby hotels
0.3 km away
Jurys Inn Derby
Jurys Inn Derby
#3 of 29 in Derby
1,919 reviews
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Derby Pride Park
0.9 km away
Travelodge Derby Cricket Ground hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Derby Riverlights
1.2 km away
Aston Court Hotel
Aston Court Hotel
#17 of 29 in Derby
505 reviews
1 km away
Best Western The Stuart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Derby City Centre (Cathedral Quarter)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Derby City Centre (Cathedral Quarter)

Address: Full Street, Derby DE1 3AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Derby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Derby
Price Range: €51 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Derby City Centre (Cathedral Quarter) 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book Premier Inn Derby City Centre to stay at the centre of England's most central city. Learn about Derby's vital industrial past at Derby Silk Mill. Wander round the Cathedral Quarter and its independent shops, cafes and bars. Venture out to the Peak District. And most importantly, see for yourself whether Derby is the best place in the world to drink real ale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Derby City Centre (Cathedral Quarter) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing