We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top class accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Harrogate, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Fifers201...
Fife, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Top class accommodation”
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed here 5 nights and would highly recommend this cottage. Simply couldn't find fault with anything. Great attention to detail and absolutely spotless. Owners very friendly and nothing too much trouble for them.

Loved the Molton Brown toiletries and Welcome to Yorkshire 'goodies'

Hope to return in the future

Date of stay: August 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
8 May 2016
Thank you so much for your great review - looking forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne H
Warwick, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A gem of a find....”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed here last week....What a gem of a find, so good I really want to keep it all to myself.
The cottage is lovely, beautifully decorated, really roomy for two, fantastically comfortable bed with gorgeous bed linen and loads of extra little touches such as molten brown toiletries and fluffy dressing gowns.
The owners will be your perfect hosts. Giving you the privacy you want, but also being able to recommend where to eat, they even booked the table for us!

Date of stay: July 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
8 May 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Holly Beck Stables is a rare find. The folks running it are the best because they are concerned about the right things (privacy, comfort, cleanliness, quality).

An excellent location for those looking to hike in the hills and dales, while exploring local history. A vehicle is a must, and allows further explorations.

Date of stay: May 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
8 May 2016
Thank you very much for a great review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthonyan...
Grafton, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in quiet location”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Everything about Holly Beck was perfect for us. Large, comfortable bedroom and bathroom on ground floor made it easy with luggage on arrival. Very well equipped kitchen and delightful dining / living area upstairs. Many thoughtful provisions included. We found our washing taken from the line even, when it rained before our return. We were so impressed with the way the original building has been converted by owners Daviid and Kath, who were wonderful hosts. Excellent parking and outdoor area also. There are no shops in Shaw Mills but easy drive to shops and pubs in other villages and Harrogate. This is a beautiful part of Yorkshire. We couldn't get mobile but good wifi.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ambience, comfort, location
Liked least: Lack of mobile only negative
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
8 May 2016
Thank you so much for a great review. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan W
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nidderdale Gem”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We found this delightful cottage through Tripadvisor. We were greeted on arrival by the owner and shown round an exquisite upside down cottage. The large bedroom on the ground floor was decorated beautifully, we later found that the bed was extremely comfortable. Upstairs is a fully equipped kitchen and a large lounge with two sofas. The whole cottage is a home from home and we recommend it whole heartedly. There is plenty to do and see in the area and we recommend a couple of hours at the Nidderdale Museum in Pateley Bridge. Thank you Cath and Dave for a wonderful break, we will return.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homeliness of the cottage
Liked least: No dislikes at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.